We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Culver City, California
1 review
“Outstanding Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here one night while I was in Conroe, Closed to highway. Enjoyed surprisingly great breakfast, staff was very friendly. Rooms Spacious. Overall good value. Although I didn't get a chance to use them, they had a large pool and fitness center which looked pretty neat. I enjoyed it very much and definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    92
    63
    48
    38
See reviews for
154
56
45
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The other nice thing about this hotel is that is back off the freeway, behind the IHOP which fronts the service road. We did eat dessert at the IHOP and the restaurant was clean, service was good, as was the ice cream.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tr1pperdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed here for three days on business, very comfortable,quite,off the Freeway,staff were great.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Doran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was happy with our stay at this hotel. The bed was wonderful! The breakfast is typical free-breakfast-fare but it does the job. The noise from the local ihop bothered me some one night but otherwise I didn't hear noise from the nearby interstate, and we were in a room on the second floor close to the end where it would be heard. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llovestraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We have stayed here several times and each time we have been greeted with a very sincere greeting and our check in has been so easy. Our rooms have always been very very clean and although we have not eaten their breakfast, they area for it is very homey and clean. They have a nice pool and a fitness room! The parking lot is very well lit and it doesn't hurt that they have an IHOP next door. We will always stay at this property when in the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haywhitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firestone CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

We've stayed at the Baymont for nearly one month over the last year as we lost both of my husband's parents. The concern of the front desk staff and the friendliness of all of the staff made returning this year feel comfortable. The manager recognized us when we arrived and even remembered that we had brought our dogs last year. While we won't need to be visiting this location as we have no reason to visit, because of our experiences in Conroe we'll be looking for other Baymont locations as we travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Room were very clean and nice with lots of amenities. Beds were very comfortable. Very pleasant experience: Will come there again.The rates were very reasonable.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor and the ac unit was a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
5.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Conroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Address: 1506 I-45 South, Conroe, TX 77304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe Hotel Conroe
Baymont Inn And Suites Conroe
Baymont Inn Conroe
Conroe Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing