We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Tex-Mex”

Mama Juanita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 271 Restaurants in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 21, 2018

I had a combo plate. The portions were large and the price was fair. The hot sauce could have been hotter. The tacos were great and the enchiladas were fine. Service was excellent. The waiter was attentive without being pushy

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chomondely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018

Whenever we stay in Conroe, TX, we always enjoy a meal at Mama Juanita's. The friendly staff just compliments the homestyle cooking of this inexpensive restaurant. We had a group of 8 eat there and got seating without a problem. My favorite is the guacamole.....The quantity & price is Amazing!! You can't go wrong no matter what you eat here.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacquelineh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Mama Juanita’s has several
Locations in the area. Had the agave steak for lunch. It was wonderful, and lunch portions are large! Service is on point, and these restaurants are popular. I suggest that you give them a try if you’re a fan of Mexican food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Palmtree200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Yum! Recommend the white cheese caso! The Carne asada, beans, rice, everything was exceptional, wife had chicken enchiladas, they were perfect!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rgwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

My husband and I are very picky choosing Mexican foods. This place is just OK if we just want to eat Mexican quickly for lunch.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Miyuki0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Juanita's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mama Juanita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing