We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good everything!”

Mama Juanita's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 230 Restaurants in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good everything!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

good servers, food, atmosphere. we received our food within 10 min of ordering.attentive staff continually came to our table....i had shrimp cocktail and was very good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comadrecarreon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    56
    25
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A touch of Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The portions are very large. The guacamole made at table side is excellent. The Charro beans are to die for. Mexican cheese may surprise those accustomed to TexMex cheddar.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRev58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is my favorite Mexican place in the area. We eat here regularly and have tried many different dishes. I love the flavor of the fajita meat. The food is consistently good no matter what you order. The guacamole made table side is delicious. Our personal favorites are the fajita enchiladas, the caminero plate, pollo don lacho, and the three amigos plate. Also, the sopapillas are WONDERFUL! Kids eat free on Sundays and get free ice cream any day. There are coupons available online, too. Best bang for your buck and taste buds!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandmslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The service was prompt and friendly. The food good. The cheese used on enchiladas was different than I have had before, but it was ok. Portions were good. Good rice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pbk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not bad....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I came in for lunch and was greeted with a smile. My order didn't take long at all, but if your looking for something flavorful & spicy then this is not your place. Food is very bland....but lunch portion prices are not that bad. Overall I enjoyed my food, my service, just wish my food had more flavor & spice.

Helpful?
Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mama Juanita's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing