We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good breakfast”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This three year old Fairfield still looks new and is just off the I-45 freeway but no road noise. Location surrounded with shopping and dining options. Room was comfortable and the breakfast area bright. Breakfast included belgian waffles, hard boiled & scrambled eggs, sausage patties, assorted pastries, packaged fruit, yogurt and three cereal choices. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1RINGMASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest 1 Ringmaster,

Thank you very much for your high scores and your kind compliments. I am glad that you enjoyed Fairfield Inn's new extended breakfast program! Also thank you for the kind comments in regards to our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty and willingness to return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    52
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
21
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a really nice Fairfield Inn with one of the most helpful staffs I have ever come in contact with. The young lady at the front desk when we checked in was especially helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Room was nice, clean and well maintained. We had to leave too early for the breakfast, but the area appeared large enough. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernladyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest Southernlady Alabama,

Thank you so much for the high scoring of our hotel on your recent stay with us!!! Your feedback is vital to the future of our hotel! I will be sure to pass along your very nice compliments to the staff here . It gives me great to know that you were treated so kindly by staff. Travelers have a choice where they stay and I want to know that I appreciate your business!! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
239 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A fairly new Fairfield with great breakfast area and location surrounded by shopping and dining options within a brisk walk and easy driving distance. The staff was very friendly and attentive and the hotel was up to the finest in the Fairfield class. Right off an exit and easy to find and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Back side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest tpharkman,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Conroe Fairfield Inn and Suites. Thank you also for the high scores and nice compliments. I will be sure to share them with the team! We hope to see you again in the near future and I thank you for selecting our hotel for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Bed was comfortable, the room size (king suite) was good. The only complaint I had, was breakfast was suppose to be 7-10 on weekend. At 9:40am, I went downstairs for breakfast, along with several boys, and there wasn't any food left. We asked about them putting out more food, they just acted like they didn't understand anything we said. They refused to put out any food, so we were left to go elsewhere to find breakfast. Staff was ok, but they didn't go out of their way to help you. I'd stay somewhere else if I had a choice. Really disappointed in this Marriott property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jean5sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest jean5sons,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your stay with us. I apologize this stay was just ok for you. We like to go above and beyond for our guests. Your feedback certainly helps me improve the overall aspects of the hotel and your concerns in regards to breakfast have been addressed with the staff members working that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Entire hotel was very clean and all the staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was great with lots of options. Kept the food stocked even with multiple large groups staying over the same weekend. Lobby area was nice with lots of seating (and a TV) for groups to have somewhere to hang out. Previous review mentions humidity - this is not true. Aside from sitting by the front doors I never noticed any humidity in the entire hotel. And the A/C was nice and cool everywhere I went. Houston is humid - get over it. The King Suite was nice with comfortable sofa bed, microwave and mini-fridge. I do wish the Q/Q rooms had a sofa bed or mini-fridge, but they didn't. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. Slept great too. Rooms were nice and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC71OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest CC710K,

I wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for your five star rating on trip advisor.com !! My staff greatly appreciates it . Thank you for providing other viewers with feedback of your stay with us. You pointed out some really great points to our hotel that I am sure other viewers will find your feedback right on point!! Thank you for your business, as I know guests always have a choice and I appreciate that you selected us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed three nights in a suite with my family of three. Hotel was in great condition with a very friendly staff. Decent selection for breakfast. Hotel right off I-45 so easy access to other areas.

Only negative was the size of the suite - a little smaller than most suites but had all amenities necessary. Overall good value and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clover143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest Clover143,

Thank you for your five star rating on trip advisor .com!!! Thank you for all your kind comments and I am happy that you had an excellent experience with us . We take great pride in our Fairfield Inn and Suites and appreciate that you also feel the same! Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again in the near Future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was newer, nice, clean and with comfortable beds and pillows. The location was good and easy to find. The morning breakfast was excellent and kept filled. But, they stop putting out new food at 10:00, when it ends. If you want to cruise in at 10:00, you get what's left and they won't make more.

The only problem I had with this hotel was the humidity. It was extremely humid in the hallways and in the rooms. The carpet and beds actually felt damp and you could smell the dampness in the air. We had to turn the AC down to 68-69 to get the humidity out of the room, but that made us cold. We spoke to a woman in the elevator who said it was the same way in her room. They really need to resolve this issue. If it weren't for the humidity issue, I would have given the hotel an excellent/5 star review.

Room Tip: The rooms get very humid, so don't turn the AC up when you leave the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest Pink Zebra,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor .com. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We are very proud of our outstanding staff. Also our Newer and Nicer facility makes us a great choice for a traveler to Conroe.area. I will pass on your comments to the nice Breakfast that you received. As far as the humidity, we do occassionally experience humidity issues in our hotel due to our scorching hot summers and lack of shade provided by trees.
I want to truly thank you for your business and your valuable feedback. I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Address: 3010 Interstate 45 N, Conroe, TX 77303-8000 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe/The Woodlands)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Texas hospitality at the new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Houston Conroe! Conveniently located to enjoy both work and play - a short drive to downtown Houston and minutes from Lake Conroe! We are located off Interstate 45 and Highway 3083 within a short drive to Conroe North Business Park, Lone Star Executive Airport, Lone Star Convention & Expo Center and Sam Houston National Forest. Whether here for business or leisure, enjoy many fine local restaurants as well as the more familiar, all within minutes of the hotel! If a little shopping is on the agenda, spend the afternoon at the Outlets at Conroe less than a mile away. Enjoy the comforts of Marriott with free Wi-Fi, spacious rooms, Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, comfortable beds with luxurious sheets, 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center and outdoor pool. If you are staying for one night or for one week, you will enjoy your stay at the beautiful Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing