We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Poor Check In Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location, Poor Check In Experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

See notes enclosed. I personally had a poor check in experience due to lack of priority when my room key didn't work. The front desk staff did not resolve my issue for 20 minutes upon arrival. The other people checking into the hotel were a bigger priority but other than that, everything was satisfactory.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amiee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    79
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
94
47
15
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay, no worries of any type. The staff was helpful when needed. The area offered several restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. This made it very nice when traveling for business. The location was easy to access as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. Everything was very clean. The complimentary breakfast was great and had a variety of items. Easy access on and off the highway. Great location to shopping and multiple restaurants. Houston is just up the road!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brande B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had great time in Conroe and at Hampton! Hotel was clean and everything was nice. Beds were clean and very comfortable with lots of pillows on the bed a real plus for me. Breakfast and coffee in the mornings was great! You need to stop by and stay a night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel was great and in a convenient location. It was located near plenty of places to eat. The room was clean with up to date furniture and even included a ceiling fan. The temperature of the room was nice and cool and the bed was comfortable. They appeared to be new and the linens are cleaned between each guest which is a plus. We used the sofa bed and it was of good quality. Since we selected the suite it came with a microwave and a frig. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Overall great location to everything we needed. Rooms were very nice and well kept. The breakfast was fresh and had a wide variety to choose from. The bacon was really good! The breakfast area was very clean and there were plenty of places to eat. Cooling system: The system was already on 68 and was not blowing cool air. I called down to the front desk at 1 am. I was told to turn it down to around 65 and it should start cooling, which it did. Noise: The guest up above were constantly stomping for literally hours on end. We called the front desk, but there was no change in the noise level. The next morning we asked again about it. Apparently it was a family with 2 small girls, so needless to say there would be some noise, but I don't the think the hotel made any effort to eliminate the noise situation. Also pillows were way too small. The hallways felt like there was no ac in them they were very stuffy and humid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adrianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Awesome rooms, great beds, breakfast was wonderful and the staff was great, very professional. Great location, convient to highway, shopping and restaurants. The grounds where nicely done as well. Would stay there again and will recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 14 in Conroe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Address: 2242 Stoneside Rd, Conroe, TX 77303-1584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe-I-45 North hotel has microwaves and refrigerators in every hotel room and suite. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, and free cable TV. This Conroe hotel also offers a swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Conroe - i-45 North
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - i-45 North Hotel Conroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing