We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I went back a second time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Certificate of Excellence
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I went back a second time”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was in this hotel for the first time a couple of months ago, I was fine and now having to return in Conroe I decided to stop here again.
Pro very quite, good restaurant within walking distance good internet connection
cons a bit complicated to get here the first time

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    80
    31
    15
    9
See reviews for
96
47
15
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times, but because I am a Hilton Honors "Gold" member I have always been automatically upgraded to a suite.
This stay; however, my three year old and I were placed in a Standard room.
I don't know who's idea it was at Hilton Corporate to remove bathtubs from standard rooms and only have showers, but this is a very bad idea for those traveling with children small children.
So basically my review of this hotel is that it is the same as most Hampton Inns, you have no bathtub unless you choose a suite, which, by the way is NOT my idea of a true suite (1 TV, No Room Divider, etc.)
I would not stay at this hotel again if I was traveling with a small child because of lack of a tub & the small size of the room. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful & the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YIISD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Management is very involved with making sure I was completely satisfied with my stay. Everything was clean, coffee was great, staff very friendly. It is close by to Gold's Gym for my workout and easy access to my business in the Woodlands.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were staying at the Silverleaf Resort up the highway from this location. Resort lost water for 48 hours for some strange reason. Went hear for a quick break from an unexpected camping trip. Very nice new location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have had multiple pleasant stays at this hotel. The staff is always nice and the hotel rooms are always clean. This hotel is very close to many restaurants which makes it very convenient for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

The nicest hotel in the area! Restaurants nearby too! Would definitely stay at this location again. Very nice hallways and rooms. No road noise either. Plenty of parking too. It's would you would expect from a hampton

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Upon inspecting the room, I pulled the linen back and found ants crawling in both beds. Staff came to change linen however, when I finally was ready to rest for the night, I pulled the linen back again and more ants...not a restful night...There was a variety of foods for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manju P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Ticket #: 8
Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe I-45 North, TX
Created by: System
Assigned to: Response Assignee CXONO
Subject: 2 star review on TripAdvisor by Deborah O on 09/16/13
View ticket: https://app.revinate.com/tickets/36689-hampton-inn-suites-conroe?id=212735

Deborah O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. Cleanliness of our guest rooms is of our utmost importance and in light of your recent incident have contacted our local pest control company in an effort to make sure that this does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and if there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to give us a call!

Best regards,

Manju Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
Address: 2242 Stoneside Rd, Conroe, TX 77303-1584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conroe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe-I-45 North hotel has microwaves and refrigerators in every hotel room and suite. Enjoy a free full hot breakfast daily, free Wi-Fi, and free cable TV. This Conroe hotel also offers a swimming pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Conroe - i-45 North
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - i-45 North Hotel Conroe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing