We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Lunch”
Review of Pacific Yard House

Pacific Yard House
Ranked #30 of 271 Restaurants in Conroe
Price range: $5 - $35
Description: Pacific Yard House is Downtown Conroe's newest Restaurant and Live Music Entertainment Venue. We fature large dining room; separate bar area; outdoor dining patio; and LOCAL LIVE ENTERTAINMENT! We have multiple big screen TV's (inside and out), local craft beer and a large stage offering live entertainment on Friday and Saturday night! Our menu features food selections that are cooked fresh daily in our ALL SCRATCH kitchen! We make it when you order it! Reservations are recommended, however walk-ins are ALWAYS WELCOME! Come see us! We strive to exceed your expectations! History of this historic building goes back to 1907! Located across from the railroad, the building was a yard house for the railroad; a VERY well known Ice House (Sparkle Ice) for the area; a dry cleaners and an un-roofed event center. New life was breathed into this structure in 2017 and Pacific Yard House was born September 1, 2017!
Restaurant details
Description: Pacific Yard House is Downtown Conroe's newest Restaurant and Live Music Entertainment Venue. We fature large dining room; separate bar area; outdoor dining patio; and LOCAL LIVE ENTERTAINMENT! We have multiple big screen TV's (inside and out), local craft beer and a large stage offering live entertainment on Friday and Saturday night! Our menu features food selections that are cooked fresh daily in our ALL SCRATCH kitchen! We make it when you order it! Reservations are recommended, however walk-ins are ALWAYS WELCOME! Come see us! We strive to exceed your expectations! History of this historic building goes back to 1907! Located across from the railroad, the building was a yard house for the railroad; a VERY well known Ice House (Sparkle Ice) for the area; a dry cleaners and an un-roofed event center. New life was breathed into this structure in 2017 and Pacific Yard House was born September 1, 2017!
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

We ate here on a Sunday afternoon. We missed eating the brunch that they have. Tried their boiled crawfish. They weren't real spicy yet they were big and nicely cooked. They come with only corn and potatoes. Nachos were huge. The server was very nice and friendly. Also, had the peach cobbler. It was delicious. We'll go back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank QSKSHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Very well re- done sparkle icehouse. Great addition to downtown Conroe I would love to go in the evening time to see live music and hang. We went for lunch and watched football. I got the ribs and chicken and baked beans and it was all just OK.

Food looks delicious on the plate when they brought it out. Mac was good. Ribs were tough, chicken was dry and the sweet tea wasn't that sweet.

I would definitely go back and try something else as they had a lot of variety on their menu.

Parking is kind of awkward. Just due to location of the place on the corner and no designated lot.

I wish them all the best

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rasta_Red_One_Dread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were visiting from Georgetown TX. How I wish we had a place like this in Gtown. The interior is amazing with the brick, metal, and proper lighting. We had the Santa Fe burger (great for those who like a little spice), Philly cheese steak and pretzel bites with cheese. All outstanding. Our server was Cam, who was also top notch. Friendly, attentive without being over bearing and able to answer all our questions. This place is a gem. The folks of Conroe need to support a place that does such a great job-- sometimes we don't appreciate such a find until they are gone. This is an establishment worth your hard earned dollars. They also have live music, earning them an extra star beyond 5

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

We arrived to eat when they opened. The inside of the building used to be an ice house. The menu has the building and restaurants story on it. The portions are large. I would recommend the 2 choice of smoked chicken and pulled pork.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank G7308EYmichellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Never disappointed by coming here. The wait staff is traffic. The food is oh so good. We started with loaded French fries with pulled pork. The smoked ribs are one of my favorite item on the menu. The chicken fried steak is as big as your head. Great music as always.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pacific Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing