We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going downhill”
Review of Super 8 Conroe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Conroe
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank p_allison_65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Conroe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 201 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Surroundings are not that great, but I decided to give it a shot. Inside Lobby and stairs make this place look extremely nice, until you enter the room. Im a smoker so I did expect to get a smoke smell when i entered the room. I did speak with the housekeeper manager Lupe, she was very rude and seemed annoyed that I was even talking to her. However the smell was strong like someone just had a poker party. Bathroom floor was dirty and toilet seat was broken. Several cigarette burn holes in bedspread. And 2 of the 4 lights didnt work I did appreciate the microwave and fridge in the room. I probably wont stay here again

Sara

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mj P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Blanca A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Not the nicest neighborhood. Door lock was broken on both rooms. Looked nice at a glance, but little things were broken. Toilet set was falling off. Tried to move coffee table and table leg fell off. Bed was very hard. was cheap, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Conroe
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Conroe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Conroe

Address: 1000 Cable St, Conroe, TX 77301-2045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Conroe
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Conroe 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing