We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meyer Bed and Breakfast on Cypress Creek
Ranked #3 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
1 review
“Quaint”
Reviewed June 19, 2008

I stayed here during 2 nights during the week with my boyfriend for a summer getaway. The website attracted me because of the creek view, the pool, and hot tub, which seemed to set it apart from other B&Bs. Our room was nicely appointed and clean. There was a bit of a drain odor, but the buildings were quite old, so I guess that was to be expected. The grounds were extensive and well kept, and there were numerous places to sit overlooking the creek. The pool could have been cleaner, however, and the pump and lights were not on, so we couldn't swim at night. The same went for the hot tub...it appeared to be in working order, but it didn't seem like it was used often.
Breakfast the first day was great, with hot quiche, waffles, bread pudding, excellent biscuits and gravy, fruit, etc. I was looking forward to breakfast the second morning, but most of the food had been reheated from the day before, with not very good results. It was great to eat while watching the deer feed across the creek, but the wait staff seemed intent on cleaning up by 9:30, taking my boyfriend's plate while I was still eating.
I thought that staying in Comfort would be a nice distance from Fredericksburg and would make for easy driving back and forth, but it was a little too far. There really is not much to do in Comfort, and most of the local eateries were not open during the week for dinner. This B&B would be best for people who really like peace and quiet or have a very large group.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pisces79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    25
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
85
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2007

My husband & I live in Houston, and were looking for a quiet weekend away. We found it, in Comfort, Texas. We stayed Fri-Sun, and had a nice, relaxing time. The b&b was quiet, breakfast was good, and the deer were beautiful! We drove around the hill country and visited a few vineyards and had the best dinner at the 814 Bistro. It was exactly what we were needing.

  • Liked — peace and quiet
  • Disliked — breakfast was good, but not great.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seallen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2006

We stayed at the Meyer Bed & Breakfast over Memorial Day weekend 2005. It was so relaxing. It was a nice little getaway.

We stayed in one of the cottages, and it was very cozy. The bed was very comfortable, and we slept great.

Breakfast was very good in the main house. The grounds were nice with the little river. The pool could have been cleaner, and we did not swim in it.

Comfort was very quiet and relaxing. The one drawback is that we had to drive to other towns for food.

Overall, it was a very peaceful and relaxing weekend.

  • Liked — peaceful surroundings
  • Disliked — lack of restaurants and stores nearby
  • Stayed May 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friscocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2005

Yes, the Meyer Bed & Breakfast is a quaint place to stay and has some lovely features. But keep in mind these are very old buildings and as a result can be very noisy, especially if you're on the bottom floor of a 2-story building. In addition, the water pressure in our building (Julia Ellenberger house) was very, very weak, and the hot water did not last long AT ALL! Finally, we were very disappointed in the breakfast served. Mainly fruit and some sort of "breakfast casserole" dish. The same thing was served both Saturday & Sunday. Comfort, TX is a quaint town, but there is NOTHING there to do other than antique shop, and there are hardly ANY restaurants. We would not stay here again; instead, we would stay in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2004

This is the perfect place for a relaxing hill-country outing. It combines all the charm of a historic bed and breakfast with great amenities like a swimming pool and hot tub. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated with quilts and antiques, with a modern bathroom, a freestanding fireplace, and our own porch. The grounds include a huge lawn that slopes down to a lovely cypress-lined creek, complete with hammocks and a tire swing. It's also a great place for a reunion or group outing, with a nice dining room and several screened-in porches that are ideal gathering places - or places for any visitor to just sit and relax. Breakfast was delicious, and the innkeeper could not have been more gracious. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comfort
16.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Boerne Inn & Suites
14.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
16.2 mi away
Days Inn Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meyer Bed and Breakfast on Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meyer Bed and Breakfast on Cypress Creek

Property: Meyer Bed and Breakfast on Cypress Creek
Address: 845 High St, Comfort, TX 78013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1850s Texas Landmark located in Comfort, TX centrally located in the Heart of the Texas Hill Country. Enjoy a full hot breakfast each morning while overlooking the banks of the Cypress Creek. Jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces available in many suites. Private cottage is available with great view of the water overlooking the creek. Pool and Hot Tub available for your relaxation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing