We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A woderful experience with a Christian fllair.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
“A woderful experience with a Christian fllair.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We had 18 folks from our church use the Haven River Inn as a get-a-way. The rooms were great, the sheets were the best I have ever felt, the breakfasts were super and the hospitality was beyond what I expected. A great place for reunions, group retreats or even a couple get-a-way.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bryte-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
113
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Beautiful country setting located on easily accessible river. The best out there to get away and recharge. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacksTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

It was a wonderful relaxing stay. There are four beautiful convenient towns/cities within 15 minutes, with most any amenity you may want or need. The Haven has a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere, with spacious sitting rooms, a comfortable dining area and stunning scenery. The staff is excellent, kind and very helpful. If you are looking for a getaway that is diverse from hiking to out on the town, to reading and relaxing to shopping galore, this is your place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1cor131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010

The location could not be more ideal for a personal retreat, couple's getaway, or other small group event. Picturesque, serene, manicured yet steps away from wilderness ... the Haven River inn is a taste of Heaven on earth. The staff is warm and thoughtful, but not at all intrusive, and most of the time we were there we felt like we had the whole house to ourselves - a fine blend of privacy and meaningful public interactions.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobilizer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

Thank you for helping our group have a nice stay at the Haven River Inn. The Haven River Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Comfort. It is a relaxing place to be. Your new Innkeeper, Cheryl Cormack, is fantastic! The breakfast was superb and the rooms were lovely - as I remembered them from several years back.
It was good to be there again. I will return!
Vera Reeves

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reeves1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

This was our first time to stay at the Haven River Inn. It was recommended by one of our friends who also came to stay (there were 7 of us). When we first saw the Inn, we thought it was such a wonderful old home in a beautiful country setting. We weren't really expecting something so grand. The staff couldn't have been nicer, especially Cheryl. They were always ready to answer any questions and made us feel very comfortable. We loved our room with our private bath and our own heat/air conditioning. Everything was decorated so lovely and even though it is a large place, it felt so homey. We loved the wrap around porch and sitting in the rocking chairs enjoying the scenery. The breakfast was just delicious. The only problem we had was that our visit wasn't long enough (only one night) and we want to come back another time. Thank you everyone at the Haven River Inn for making our stay a relaxing, wonderful time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2010

The e-mails prior to our arrival made me feel welcome before we even arrived. The personal phone call also made me feel more like a guest than a visitor. The house was clean, quiet, and relaxing. The location was easy to find and get to from the directions that were e-mailed to me. The property was well kept and the river was easy to get to and the dam made it even better to enjoy. We will be going back in spite of the highway noise that we could only hear when outside the mansion.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RevTonyTanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comfort
17.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Boerne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
14.2 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Property: Haven River Inn
Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing