We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had such a relaxing time enjoying each other!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sealy
1 review
“We had such a relaxing time enjoying each other!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much! The rooms were wonderful! The breakfast was delicious. We have plans to invite our family to come with all of the cousins (7 under 9 years of age) for a family reunion! We can't wait to come back together as a couple and together as a family!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraTrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    24
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
113
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas area when in the U.S.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

We needed a quiet place to refuel after dealing with some significant health issues. Haven River Inn was the perfect place for us. We could stroll the expansive grounds, walk along the river that adjoins the property, or sit and enjoy the breeze on the wrap-around porch and watch hummingbirds at two nearby feeders. Nestled in Texas HIll Country, it's conveniently close to San Antonio, Fredericksburg, and several other places of interest.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMissionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

We loved it!!! The place was really nice and comfortable. It is perfectly located between two great towns, Boerne and Fredricksburg.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

The setting of River Haven Inn was perfect and the inn itself very nice. We enjoyed the rockers on the wrap around porch overlooking the river below. The staff were most accomadating and we will be going back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

Stayed 4 nights in their cabin which is next to the main house. Had a great time and the owner couldn't have been any nicer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitleyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

Relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff! The breakfast was amazing - one of the best I've had in a while.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonn1quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

We had a great time at Haven River Inn. The facility is an absolutely beautiful old home that has been meticulously restored. Every room is beautiful with up to date private bath. Furnishings and interior of home is beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the view from each room of the Texas Hill Country was great. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ted78232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comfort
17.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
14.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Boerne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
14.2 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Property: Haven River Inn
Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing