We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford, TX
1 review
“Loved It!”
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay. It's more like staying in a comfy home than a hotel. You have the run of the place just like home. Big porches with rocking chairs for reading and nice sitting rooms are all there to help you relax. They even have books for you to borrow if you enjoy reading. The beds were comfy. The breakfast was sensational. The decor was beautiful. Be sure to take a walk or two by the river. We saw lots of deer, birds, and other wildlife. The hostess, Cheryl, is there to please and will take care of your every need from helping you find places to eat to coffee or ice water and lively conversation. Quality people run this place and want to make sure you're happy and enjoy your stay. My husband and I will be returning for sure and we might even bring the kids this time to enjoy the big pool. Fredericksburg is close for shopping and German food, but less pricey and more down home is Comfort where the people treat you like family. Be sure to eat at Guenther's just down the road. We had catfish and shrimp and it was reasonably priced and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
115
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Whether it was fresh coffee, travel and dining information, an offer of afternoon pie, or just pleasant conversation, the hostess was there for us.

The breakfast food was not as sumptuous as many B&B's we've stayed at, but it could be that had there been more guests they would have offered their full buffet and we'd have found items more to our liking. We stayed mid-week and there were only 4 at breakfast one day, and we 2 the next.

Can't say enough good about the service from reservation to during our stay, and the house is lovely.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniversary_minded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2010

HRI is a special unique B&B. Big house that you've got the run of, nice well-furnished rooms, very comfortable beds/mattresses, delicious big breakfast, accommodating hosts, not much to do but that's the point! Good eats in Comfort. Guenther's on Thursday night is a great steak and entertaining live music from the Couch Potatoes, no band member under 60 and tequila shooters that keep them loosened up! Buy your beer or wine next door and they'll give you frosted mugs, an ice bucket, and/or uncork it for free in the restaurant. Gotta go there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmilt15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed on the 3rd floor of the Haven River Inn, We had a wonderful time resting and escaping the busyness of the day. We had the best breakfast we have ever had, here at the Inn. The porch, and deck with rocking chairs were a perfect way to spend our Anniversary! At night we were able to sit outside and gaze at the stars while watching the deer graze in the field. SO COOL! We are looking forward to our next visit here at the Haven.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We frequent The Haven River Inn often. We have done both retreats for our ministry, as well as, family gatherings. The staff is excellent...beyond any expectation anyone could ever have! I would highly recommend finding the time to enjoy the comforts of being in Comfort, Texas at the Haven River Inn!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spreston07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2009

We have been coming to the Haven River Inn for 13 years. It has never look so good and been run with such excellence, grace and hospitality. A world class service mindset, exquisite breakfast each morning and afternoon tea each day made for a memorable experience we won't soon forget. Perfectly located in the Hill Country, right in the the middle of Fredericksburg, Comfort and Boerne. Yet the setting is quiet, peaceful and tranquil. We'll be back soon for sure.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petesatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2009

The house is large and the rooms are also large. It's easy to get to to but you feel like you have gotten away from the big city. Loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch and walking around the property. Even in early October the pool was warm enough for a swim. The breakfast was large and yummy! The people that worked there were nice but only chatted if you wanted to chat.
This was my second stay there and I learned from the first time that there is no where to rent a movie so we brought our own and watched it on their living room TV.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comfort
17.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
14.8 mi away
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Property: Haven River Inn
Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing