We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was our home away from home!”
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We frequent The Haven River Inn often. We have done both retreats for our ministry, as well as, family gatherings. The staff is excellent...beyond any expectation anyone could ever have! I would highly recommend finding the time to enjoy the comforts of being in Comfort, Texas at the Haven River Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spreston07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
There are newer reviews for Haven River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 219 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2009

We have been coming to the Haven River Inn for 13 years. It has never look so good and been run with such excellence, grace and hospitality. A world class service mindset, exquisite breakfast each morning and afternoon tea each day made for a memorable experience we won't soon forget. Perfectly located in the Hill Country, right in the the middle of Fredericksburg, Comfort and Boerne. Yet the setting is quiet, peaceful and tranquil. We'll be back soon for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petesatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

The house is large and the rooms are also large. It's easy to get to to but you feel like you have gotten away from the big city. Loved sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch and walking around the property. Even in early October the pool was warm enough for a swim. The breakfast was large and yummy! The people that worked there were nice but only chatted if you wanted to chat.
This was my second stay there and I learned from the first time that there is no where to rent a movie so we brought our own and watched it on their living room TV.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Several couples went in to Fredericksburg to do some wine tasting at the multitude of local wineries and we spent the night here. It was charming. We swam in the pool but the river doesn't flow in July. We spent the evening rocking on the gorgeous porch giggling the night away. Breakfast was worth getting up for.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2008

From our arrival and welcome to a homey yet elegant atmosphere, we were attended as dear relatives in this our first trip here to Comfort, Texas. The comfortable and well-appointed room and broad porches, the multiple dining and sitting areas, the lawns and river views, all gave us a tranquil and precious time there. Certainly we hope to return and plan to tell friends right away of the atmosphere and the kindnesses. We don't want to overlook the grand breakfasts, MORE than complete--home-cooked and tasty. Thank you: you are a blessing to us!

Stayed: November 2008
Thank LindaJ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2008

This was our second stay at the Haven. It is truly that, a Haven. We love the peace and quiet, the atmosphere was absolute serenity. The staff was friendly, yet gave us privacy. The breakfast was outstanding, with a choice of egg dishes, bacon, fruit, yogurt and awesome granola. Having breakfast in the sunny open dining area or on the porch started your day out right, after a wonderful night's sleep in the spacious, beautifully decorated bedrooms.

Sitting on the porch, watching the deer and other wildlife was wonderful. It is like being in another world.

We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2008

This is a beautiful restored place on the banks of the river in Comfort, TX. It is very peaceful and quiet, yet also very accessible to town. You feel like you are in the country far away from others, however.

The home is a step back in time, biding you to rest and relax with it's homey style and no TVs or phones in the spacious guest rooms which stretch over three floors. The included Breakfast was a delicious buffet. Tables where you can eat are set up along an inside enclosed porch with a beautiful view. The porch itself wraps around the house and comes complete with rocking chairs inviting you to relax and stay awhile.

This is truly a retreat away from life's cares & hustle and bustle,
that you will really enjoy.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank SABSanSntonio_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comfort
17.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
15.3 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
151 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
1.6 mi away
Camp Comfort Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range: $85 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing