We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable in comfort, Texas”
Review of Haven River Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Comfort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haven River Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Comfort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Conveniently located between Fredericksburg and Kerrville is a b&b gem. Breakfasts are scrumptious and they do a lovely catered dinner for groups. The bedrooms are spacious and quiet. The grounds give a feel of the country. Price was quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tavel512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 226 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

A recent extended weekend at Haven, my first, was very enjoyable. Welcoming staff, comfortable surroundings, and delicious food. Comfort, Texas is a charming town close by Kerrville and Fredericksburg, I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The Haven River Inn is more than deserving of its #1 ranking. It is such a pleasure to see an owner and entire staff so sincerely dedicated to ensuring that their guests are treated to a truly wonderful experience throughout their entire stay. This is the second time we’ve stayed at the Inn and we now plan on staying there on a frequent basis. It’s located right next to the Buckhorn Golf Course and the Inn owner provides a complimentary round of golf there for every round you pay for – what a great golf getaway! The ensuite rooms are immaculate, spacious and quiet and the beds and pillows are amazingly comfortable. The complimentary breakfast buffet is absolutely delicious and offers a wide variety of mouth watering goodies. Free Wi-Fi is also a nice touch. The peaceful atmosphere and scenic surroundings that can be viewed from the large wrap-around porch while relaxing on comfortable rocking chairs are true memory makers. The Haven River Inn has my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

An inviting, quiet and very comfortable get-away in the hill country if Texas. A perfect place for a quiet few days on the Guadalupe River. The nearby town of Comfort is a real treasure as more of the historic buildings are being restored. Nearby towns of Bourne, Kerrville and Fredericksburg are fun to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnD360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful place to relax and get away. The wrap around patio is a great place to rocking chair the day away with a good book to read or glass of wine to sip. The town of Comfort has a nice downtown area for a leisurely stroll as well as some delicious dining establishments. If you need a little business during the day, the towns of Fredericksburg, boerne and the north edge of San Antonio are 30 minutes or less away.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revcisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Haven River again and again. All I can say is that these people take especially good care of pastors and their wives. May the Lord bless them richly and abundantly. The whole environment is quiet and peaceful...a wonderful place to read and relax and pray along the river.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is the 5th year in a row that our group, The Second Half of Life Ministries of the First Assembly of God Church in San Antonio, has held our annual retreat at The Haven River Inn. This year we were a group of 28 and rented the whole main house. We come back every year because we have found The Haven to be just that...a haven of rest and relaxation. The staff are amazing...kind and helpful. We always love the breakfasts, and our group has dinner prepared for us as well and it is delicious. The setting is so peaceful and the main house is beautiful and cozy. Wood floors, high ceilings, antiques and the most amazing wrap around porch full of rocking chairs to just sit and relax in. We have already determined we will go back for a 6th time in the fall of 2013.

Room Tip: Cheryl, the Inn manager, will be so helpful in guiding you to select the best rooms for your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haven River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven River Inn

Address: 105 Highway 473, Comfort, TX 78013-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Comfort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Comfort
Price Range: $85 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Magical." "The Haven is one little 'e' short of heaven." "As you enter the property on the gentle uphill driveway, your body begins to relax and a long exhale is soon to follow. You can't go wrong spending a day or a week at The Haven River Inn." Come take a deep breath with us at The Haven. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing