We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Green Farm
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mersham
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwell Manor(Boughton Lees)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
420
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakeb blocal pubguest loungeperfect hostshome made cakessitting roomfeel so welcomekent countrysidehome from homeon arrivala wonderful place to stayfarriers armswood burnerbreakfast was deliciouslarge gardenstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 428 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We just got back from a pure fairytale. This B&B is the best we've ever visited and we highly recommend it, whenever looking for something special.
We have been impressed by every single detail, it has been even better than expected.
The hosts, Caroline and Geoffrey absolutely delightful people, it was a pleasure to be their guests, they made us feel pampered and relaxed in a long time.
Heavenly feeling sleep in the amazing Bosworth room with one of the best bed we have ever tried. Everything is full of superb touch and love. Just go and try, you won’t be disappointed!
Wished we’d stayed longer! We will definitely go back whenever possible!
Alice & Tomas

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Alice and Tomas, we really enjoyed you staying with us at the weekend. We only wish we could have organised better weather for you to enjoy our lovely countryside!! We are always pleased when guests find us a relaxing place to stay. We have worked very hard to make Stone Green a place for guests to recharge their batteries and relax. We also find guests like staying to explore Kent as well as using us as a stopover to and from the Continent. Do come and stay again! Best wishes to you both Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I only stayed here for one night but I could have stayed longer. Geoffrey was very welcoming when I arrived after a long day and he offered a much needed cup of tea and cake served by the warm log fire!

The room was of hotel standard with a lovely bathroom and shower and a very comfy bed. There are lots of personal touches in the room such as toiletries and refreshments. There was a wide variety of breakfast choices, I chose not to have a cooked breakfast but the continental selection was great and very tasty. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Amy64000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Many thanks for your kind words. Even when one of us is away we pride ourselves on running Stone Green Farm to the same standard. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything we provide in our guest bedrooms. We are looking forward to meeting you again. Regards Geoffrey & Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have just got back from a couple of nights at Stone Green Farm with my wife and two children ( aged 9&3). The B&B had been highly recomended to me and booked by my sister who lives close by. As soon as we arrived we were immediately made to feel very welcome. Geoffery and Caroline made our stay very pleasant from our arrival to our departure. The room was very clean and comfortable with a spacious en suite bathroom, with a huge bath and powerful shower. The breakfast was outstanding and deserves a review of its own. Our hosts also made certain there were plenty of personal touches, such as small bottles of mineral water in the bedroom, bath toys for the children, and huge cuddly toy on each of the childrens beds and a box of toys in the guest living room. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble as they checked the best way for us to get back to Gatwick and booked a taxi for our departure. As well as being marvelous hosts they are simply lovely genuine people who cared also for our children and scooped my daughter of the floor when she fell over and entertained my son when he came down stairs earlier than us. We shall definitely be back to stay again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

It was lovely meeting you all during your visit to see family. We are always pleased to welcome families with children of all ages and hope our selection of games and toys helps to make to stay enjoyable for the children and their parents too!! Hopefully when you come back to Kent you will be able to stay again and spend some time in the garden and perhaps explore our wood and field. the new beehive should be in place. Regards to you all Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Caroline and Geoffrey have created the most wonderful home both aesthetically and atmospherically speaking. Absolutely every single element of our stay was out of this world.

The house:
A restored gem, with authentic beams and even a 'guest sitting room' with a log fire which really added to our stay and sets Stone Green Farm above the rest. It was a cold Saturday afternoon and when we got back from lunch & exploring the area before going for dinner (yes, we ate too much that day!), we weren't confined to our (totally beautiful) bedroom but could sit by the fire and read / relax before heading back out. This was also a great opportunity to chat to our lovely hosts and another couple that were staying there too.

The room:
We stayed in the Bosworth room, I fell in love with the pictures I saw online and believe it or not, it was even more beautiful in the flesh. Totally equipped with robes, tea and coffee making facilities, a really thoughtful stash of lovely toiletries / sundries and a lovely bathroom with a big bath tub! We both agreed that we had the best night's sleep we've had in years, the bed was so comfortable and the surroundings so quiet and relaxed.

The breakfast:
Was delicious, and a great set of options available. I was torn between the pancakes and the smoked salmon (there's normally only really one option on a breakfast menu that I fancy) so a great menu straight off. I went for salmon and scrambled eggs and my boyfriend had the full Kentish - both were yummy, all totally locally sourced ingredients and apparently the sausages were amazing, with eggs freshly laid that morning.

The location:
An ideal countryside getaway, the area is so picturesque, and even better is the local pub - only 800 metres away! We had a lovely meal in The Farriers Arms. There are many more country pubs to visit in the area if you have a car, we drove to Brabourne, Hastingleigh and Wye during the day, hunting for antiques and tasty ales.

The hosts:
Caroline and Geoffrey were faultless hosts. Such lovely, interesting and welcoming people - we were so well looked after. We have come away from Stone Green Farm with every intention of revisiting in the very near future.

By far the best B&B we've ever visited, we really did not want to leave.

Thank you so much Caroline and Geoffrey x

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_L0uise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We were delighted to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your kind words about everything we have done at Stone Green. We do hope you will find time in your hectic schedules to visit us again in the summer. The garden is perfect for relaxing and we can suggest other places to visit during your stay. Warmest best wishes
Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went to a New Years dinner at the local pub and our friends recommended this wonderful B&B. They had stayed there in October as were going to a local wedding. Caroline and Geoffrey were most welcoming on a wet and windy afternoon. They made us tea/coffee and a lovely victoria sponge cake. Delicious. The house and rooms were fantastic, especially the guest lounge which had a wood burning stove which made it even more homely. Highly recommended with wonderful hosts. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We are delighted you all stayed with us after some of your party had visited Stone Green In October. You all had gold stars for partying!!! We were delighted to be able to send photos from other New Year's Eve Dinner guests! We do hope you are able to come back to stay again. Stone Green Farm is lovely in the summer too!! Regards to you all Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews