We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay”
Review of Stone Green Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mersham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Green Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Mersham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed at Stone Green Farm on our way home from our family holiday in France. We were made to feel very welcome by Caroline and Geoffrey. We even enjoyed delicious homemade cake and afternoon tea in our own sitting room overlooking the large garden. Everything is spotlessly clean and all you could need is provided for. Would definitely stay again and cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We are so pleased you all enjoyed your brief stay with us. It's great to have families here using the trampoline and football pitch!! Come back to discover everything Kent has to offer families - from castles, good food, shopping and lots to do in the countryside. Regards Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Stone Green Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 421 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in the PLUTO room for a wedding we were attending locally. On arrival we were greeted by Caroline and Geoffrey, shown to our room and offered tea and Caroline's excellent homemade Victoria Sponge in the guests sitting room, which is fully furnished with everything you would expect in your own lounge, TV, dvd's, books, sofas and chairs. The PLUTO room itself is wonderful with comfortable beds, a magnificent shower and bath, flat screen TV and what I thought a wonderful touch, a range of snacks to have with your tea or coffee. Plus the views from the room of the back garden and fields beyond are lovely. We played croquet on the lawn and football on the pitch with the family dog Gus joining in, begging the question why he hasn't been called up by England. The breakfasts were superb with local produce and a wide choice in the lovely dining room. To sum up, this is a truly exceptional B&B, in a building full of character and with hosts who make you feel like part of the family. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We were delighted you all enjoyed your stay. After Dover Castle was such a success, don't forget Kent has many more castles to offer!! We hope to see you all again. Regards Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A delightful place to stay coupled with warm and friendly hosts. Stone Green Farm offers excellent value for money with spotlessly clean accommodation and a delicious breakfast. Caroline knows exactly how to make you feel welcome and has tried to think of everything you and your family might need for your stay. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for making us your first TA review!! We were so pleased that your family chose to stay with us. Do come back for a longer stay if you are looking for a UK break!! Regards Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights here while attending a family wedding. As we arrived we were greeted by Geoffrey who took our suitcase to our room, Caroline came with coffee and delicious lemon drizzle cake. During our stay we felt very welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was superb with our own sitting room, bathroom and bedroom with the bed being one of the most comfortable we have ever used. We would recommend Stone Green Farm to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We always enjoy being part of family celebrations so having mother of the bride staying was really special. We are so pleased you both had a good stay. We look forward to meeting you again when you can have a more leisurely stay! Hope you are keeping well. Regards Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have wished for a better start of our trip in the South of England. The B&B lived up to our expectations! Wonderful hosts, very comfortable and clean room (Pluto), delicious breakfast. Caroline, thank you for recommending a visit to Leeds Castle, it was one of the highlights of our trip! Our daughter said she felt at home, I think that is the biggest compliment you can get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We are delighted you found Kent to be such a lovely place to visit. Leeds Castle is one of our favourites too. Thanks to your daughter for the great compliment - our younger guests are just as important as their parents when they stay with us!! Regards Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed with two friends for four nights, using the B&B as a base to explore Kent. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. The farmhouse is a beautiful building, sympathetically restored and full of character. We were welcomed with tea and delicious homemade cake which was particularly appreciated after a long journey, and Caroline and Geoffrey could not have been more friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of useful advice on what to see around the area, and suggested the best places to eat each evening, making the bookings for us. The breakfasts were excellent, with lots of choice including fresh strawberries and raspberries, and other local produce. Caroline and Geoffrey even managed to produce a lovely breakfast on the morning when an overnight storm had caused a power cut which lasted almost 24 hours. Climbing the stairs by candlelight that evening just added to the ambiance! We stayed in the Doodlebug and Bosworth rooms, which were spotlessly clean, quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

To know you thought we were a special experience is a great compliment. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you all and were so grateful for your understand in the 24 hour power cut - the only time it has ever happened!! We are still in awe at all you fitted in. Remember, though, Kent still has a lot to offer!! Best wishes to you all Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Visiting in order to take in the Fly With a Spitfire experience. Found Stone Green on the web and booked because of the relevant location. What a tremendous choice! Absolutely beautiful place and the hospitality couldn't have been warmer. We were greeted with tea and home made cake (supplied each time we came back from our day out) and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The whole place was full of character, was quiet, clean and comfortable. As stated in another review, Caroline and Geoffrey had extensive local knowledge (and a seemingly endless supply of contacts!) which helped in our getting around the local area enormously. The breakfast was another plus, plenty of choice and majority of food was local produce. We will certainly aim to visit again, the whole trip was made doubly worthwhile by our hosts and their welcome hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor Doodlebug room overlooking the fields and wood at the back.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeoffreyandCaroline, Owner at Stone Green Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

We were so pleased you chose to stay with us as part of your special birthday present. We loved the photos of the flight and are so very grateful for the photos you have sent to us of Stone Green Farm. We always strive to help guests and are pleased this was the case when you were here. With best wishes Caroline & Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mersham
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ashford International Hotel
10.9 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ashford North
Premier Inn Ashford North
#1 of 2 in Hothfield
644 reviews
10.1 mi away
Little Silver Country Hotel
3.8 mi away
Downsview GuestHouse
Downsview GuestHouse
#1 of 2 in Kennington
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Green Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Green Farm

Address: Stone Green Farm Flood Street, Mersham, Ashford TN25 7HE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Mersham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mersham
Price Range: $68 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stone Green Farm 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Green Farm is a friendly but professional family run business in 15th century farmhouse. Grounds and garden available for guests. We pride ourselves on being part of our guests' visit to Kent whether holiday or business. Daily tour plans and suggestions available. Special dietary requirements catered for if notified when booking. A perfect introduction to a traditional Kent farmhouse and relaxed retreat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing