We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stone Green Farm
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mersham
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwell Manor(Boughton Lees)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
420
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakeb blocal pubguest loungeperfect hostshome made cakessitting roomfeel so welcomekent countrysidehome from homeon arrivala wonderful place to stayfarriers armswood burnerbreakfast was deliciouslarge gardenstayed longer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 428 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed 2 nights - this is one of the best places we've ever stayed at. The warm welcome plus the pot of tea & homemade cake after a 4 hour journey was greatly appreciated. The guest rooms are amazing, the gardens a delight to look out upon and the breakfasts are a work of passion.
It was our daughters wedding in Folkstone and the reception at The Secret Garden which is just a couple of miles up the road. The relaxing, homely surroundings at Stone Green Farm eased the nerves and provided a place to relax after a hectic day.
Big thanks Geoffrey & Caroline, family and dogs. We will be back.
Guy & Chris, Warwick

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredandGreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed for one night to attend a wedding at St Augustine's Priory. The B&B is very close so ideal location. We were able to arrive early and were met with homemade cake. Caroline made us sandwiches whilst we were getting ready for the wedding and Geoffrey dropped us off at the venue. They were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The room was decorated beautifully and spotlessly clean. Everything you would need had been thought of including water and fresh milk in the room. Breakfast was fantastic - plenty of cereal and fruit. We both had the cooked breakfast which was delicious. By far the best B&B we have stayed in - cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We were so pleased to have found this B&B. Set in the beautiful and quiet Kent countryside, it is still close and easy to get to the Channel tunnel, as we had to the next morning. Carolina and Geoff were very friendly and helpful, and the restored farm house and rooms are wonderfully decorated and comfortable. Everywhere was very clean and the cooked breakfast was very good. It would make a great base for a weekend stay to explore the area and an added bonus is the local village co-operative pub which serves amazing food. We'll definately stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stopped off at this B+B en route to France and couldn't have asked for a better start to our holiday. Caroline and Geoffrey are absolutely wonderful hosts, couldn't do enough for us to ensure our stay was comfortable and what a welcome! The smell of homebaking coming from the kitchen, to which we were given a big slice of homemade fruit cake and coffee - superb! The accommodation is absolutely 5*, beautiful bedding and big spacious rooms. We picked a double bedroom with ensuite facilities and what a room, beautiful comfortable big bed, welcome tray with all the usual tea, coffee etc but Caroline and Geoffrey's tray had some added kuxuries, all adding to making this place so special and a cut above the rest! Finally, before our long drive we started our day with one of Caroline's breakfasts, what a choice of breakfasts and all cooked to absolute perfection. A pleasurable stay and will definitely be back for a longer stay to see the beautiful County of Kent..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toptotty1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

As well as providing a warm welcome with cake and coffee, a fascinating house with lovely grounds, a very comfy bed and a relaxing and nourishing breakfast, Caroline and Geoffrey also arranged for baby chicks to hatch whilst we watched. What amazing planning! A delightful spot in which to stay for one or many more nights,

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews