We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013 Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
A TripAdvisor Member
“June 2013 Stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed at this location several times for business purposes and it has a great overall quality. This location is great for business or pleasure stays. This location is very close to restaurants, stores and easy access to IH 10. The fresh cookies in the evenings are always great to look forward to and friendly staff to cut up with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review. The fresh baked cookies are definitely a hit with many people, and am very pleased to hear you look forward to them each visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    40
    24
    13
    3
See reviews for
80
52
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice stay. Breakfast was good, clean place, cold ac and perfect. Bed comfy, places to eat within walking distance. Well lit parking lot. Great staff. Place is defiantly worth the money.
I have nothing else to put here but this thing insist I have 200 characters or more.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smguess3089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything about this place was great: friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, easy access from highway, decent restaurants in the area. It was a nice stop! It has free breakfast which is nice. I was disappointed that there are limited options for people with gluten and dairy sensitives; however, it was still great to have a nice breakfast area to have some juice and fruit and read the paper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We will be looking into the gluten free foods and dairy free foods as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was very clean that is very important to me. Beds were nice all bedding was clean and in good shape, pillows nice and clean. the bath room was also very clean. The service was outstanding, every one we had contact with from the front desk to the maid service. The breakfast as good, needs to be offered until at least 10:00 am. There were good places to eat within walking distance. Overall nice stay.
















  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review. The La Quinta team looks forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Columbus
58 reviews
21.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy
23.6 mi away
Super 8 Sealy
Super 8 Sealy
#1 of 4 in Sealy
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2427 Highway 71 S, Columbus, TX 78934-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 block south of Interstate 10 at the 696 exit. We now offer improved cable TV as well as improved free wifi throughout the hotel. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, business office, meeting room, as well as microwave and refrigerators in every room. We also offer a hot bright side breakfast to get your day started off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing