We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Clean and friendly!
We have been on the road for 5 weeks and have stayed in many hotels, this was very good. No noise at all!!! Nice flat screen TV.
Front desk staff did not put people next to us making for a peaceful evening.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 238 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 132joels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Lovely hotel and conveniently located. Brenda at the front desk is a hard working, attentive lady. The suite is spacious and well equipped. Love the comfort of the beds. Seems like it has a memory foam top. Excellent choice and highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank flylady114b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Round Rock, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nice clean rooms and beds, indoor pool/hottub was nice. Pool was a little on the cold side. Great evening treat with cookies and lemonade for the kids and 2 beers/adult. I have a memory foam bed, so the bed was a little firmer than I like, but ok. Breakfast was eggs- scrambled and boiled, bacon, hashbrowns, biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, tea, flavored water, and hot chocolate. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for a funeral. Never been to the town but have stayed at La Quinta before. This is a nice, clean, newer La Quinta. The room, breakfast selection was average, nothing special but the staff was very good. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Only drawback was pool was a bit cold and I couldn't put the baby in it. Very happy with the service for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in Columbus for the annual Live Oaks and Dead Folks event which benefits the Nesbitt geneology library and decided to spend the night. The staff was very nice and patient. There had been an horrific accident on the interstate flipped big rigs, terrible fires, and a 5 car pileup. The staff had bottled water lemonade and cookies and listened as guests told of their experience. The TV in the lobby also giving details. Certainly not your usual check in experience. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. LaQuinta has the best sheets and pillows. We were able to calm down and relax before our event which was also very well done. Breakfast had really good biscuits and sausage gravy. Thank you La Quinta for taking such good care of us. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wsenjoyinglife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Spring, Texas
11
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 5 in Columbus
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus
21.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Schulenburg Inn & Suites
23.6 mi away
Super 8 Sealy
Super 8 Sealy
#1 of 4 in Sealy
212 reviews
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sealy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus

Address: 2427 Highway 71 S, Columbus, TX 78934-9205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $99 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 block south of Interstate 10 at the 696 exit. We now offer improved cable TV as well as improved free wifi throughout the hotel. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room, business office, meeting room, as well as microwave and refrigerators in every room. We also offer a hot bright side breakfast to get your day started off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing