We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and affordable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Sulphur Springs, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very clean and affordable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Came down for Antiques Weekend and other hotels were booked. This is not a brand that we usual stay in, but it had good reviews. The rooms were exceptionally clean. The bathroom floor and tub were shining and the bed was military tight. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Dana S,

We are honored to have you as our guest at the ABVI Columbus.

Your sweet review makes us really proud and motivates our entire staff.

We have conveyed your appreciation to each one of them.

We shall go beyond your expectation in making your stay more and more satisfactory.

Hoping to see you very soon,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
13
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just off I-10 in a great location of nearby restaurants, this hotel was clean, well maintained and comfortable. The room was spacious with two queen beds that were very comfortable and welcoming for us, the weary travelers. There was a fridge, a flat screen TV, microwave and a coffee pot. The room furnishings were up to date and the shower and toiler area were spotless. The only down side was some occasional early evening street noise but it didn't keep us from enjoying a nice restul stay. We would come back.

Room Tip: Avoid being near the pool which is also nearer the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the ABVI Columbus.

It is just great to see your nice review.

This will definitely empower us to further improve our services and hospitality.

We shall definitely try to do something for the noise issue.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We arrived very late and got the last room available. We found the decor to be simple yet the room was attractive, very clean and included a microwave and a frig. This motel is family owned and run and I felt like I was staying in their personal guest bedroom. Much attention has been given to detail which gives a homey atmosphere.The staff is very friendly and helpful. I felt they enjoy their work and are proud of their facility. A gentleman even helped carry our bags up the stairs! The lobby, our room and the breakfast area were clean, attractive and comfortable. There was no public internet but there is protected access in the room. In the morning we enjoyed a basic breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VarshaPatelABVI, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments in your review. We are pleased that you had a great experience during your stay! Here at America’s Best Value Inn Columbus TX, we make sure each guest is made to feel welcome and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We needed a road side hotel for our drive through Texas and this one worked great. Clean, comfortable, and very spacious two queen room. Light breakfast provided. There are a few restaurants and gas stations near by, which is convenient for traveling. This hotel separates the sink from the toilet and shower, which is nice for multiple people getting ready in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtrek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and the positive review.

We are glad that you liked the room and amenities,

Please do visit us again. We shall be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
143 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights. The lobby was bright and clean. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. The motel was walking distance from several restaurants. Although they are a pet friendly establishment for a fee, there is no place to walk dogs without leaving the grounds. My room was very clean and included microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. The bathroom vanity was well lit and updated such that it had a large area to place toiletries. There was breakfast included which included cereals, waffles, bagles, juices, coffee and tea. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idabob5426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Guest,

Thanks for choosing the ABVI for your recent stay.

It is so sweet to see your review which is very much empowering to all of us.

Glad to note that you liked the room, amenities as well as the breakfast.

We shall still better hospitality and service so that our guests experience a stay to cherish.

Please do visit us again,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here in September 2012 and again today. Outstandingly clean, well appointed with excellent beds, large flatscreen vizio TV, all appliances, nice furniture, multiple plugs for electronics. Family owned and operated by the most helpful, friendly, and courteous people I have ever experienced in the hotel business - definitely pride in their facility - and rightfully so. Am a professional with decades of hotel experience from the Ritz Carlton down. The value is unbeatable and the rooms impeccable. Number one in my book for the area unless you need a pool and workout room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

A big thank you to you for your stay and the review about the ABVI Columbus.

We are indeed honored with your positive remarks about the hotel and your stay.

The entire hotel staff team is excited and encouraged to offer you the best services to guests like you again and again.

Looking forward to see you again soon,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, pa
Level Contributor
295 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

From the outside, this place looks old and tired. But the rooms are nice and very clean. The beds were comfy. The room comes with a refrigerator. The showers are too short and the towels are skimpy with only 2 to a room. And not to be too picky, but why isn't there a towel rack for the sink? . Also, wifi showed a strong connection but was very slow. The A/C was very noisy. Also, insulation is lacking, so we were awakened when the fellow above us got up.
We travel with a dog and there is no place to walk a pup on the hotel property. But there is a vacant lot next door.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

The ABVI Columbus thanks you for staying with us during your recent stay.

We appreciate your review and observations for improvement.

Glad to note that you found the rooms, beds and the cleanliness satisfactory.

We shall definitely attend the AC noise and wifi urgently.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
21.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Super 8 Sealy
Super 8 Sealy
#1 of 4 in Sealy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2436 Hwy 71 South, Columbus, TX 78934 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, Texas, known as the "City of Live Oaks and Live Folks." Our hotel is located on Highway 71 and Exit 696 off of I-10, a convenient location when traveling between Austin and San Antonio to Houston, Texas. Start your day off right with our free continental breakfast and free coffee in our lobby. We offer both free wireless Internet access and free hard-wired high speed internet access in all of our guest rooms. Business travelers will be sure to take advantage of our free fax and copy services located on-site. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry facility. Our smoking and non-smoking guest rooms feature amenities including microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel TVs with HBO and ESPN, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Select guest rooms are handicap accessible. After a day of work or play, take a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, open from the end of May to November. Pets that weigh 25 pounds or less are welcome for a fee of $20 a night. There are many dining options located near the hotel that offer the best of Texas - including Nancy's Steakhouse, Los Cabos Mexican Grill and Steakhouse, and Mikeska's Bar-B-Q. Explore nature at Stephen F. Austin State Park, or stop by the Santa Claus Museum for a unique gift. Catch the road track excitement at Lonestar Motorsports Park, and don't forget to bring your swimsuit for outdoor fun at Howell Canoe Livery and Splashway Water Park. At Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing