We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“clean and friendly”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

'Sometimes it is hard to find a nice hotel in a small town. This is an older property but it is well maintained and clean. For some reason other rating services (Hotels.com) don't give this hotel a good rating. I liked it and will return again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street side are amazingly well insulated from outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Mr.Roger,

Let us thank you for choosing the ABVI Columbus for your stay.

We are extremely glad to see your review and the complement to the rooms and our hospitality.

It is a great honor to serve esteemed guests like you.

We look forward to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    8
    0
    3
See reviews for
12
13
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stopped off on the way to Houston. A easy to find clean friendly and welcoming place on our journe. Good value and so easy for various restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GillySouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with the ABVI Columbus.

It is really satisfying to see your nice remarks.

We shall definitely run that extra mile to keep our guests happy.

Expect to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Love this neat, clean little hotel. The rooms are clean, beds are comfy and the management is always friendly and helpful. I stay here every time I head south. Hotel is within CLOSE walking distance of 2 fast food chains and a very delicious steakhouse. Wonderful stay...every time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicolumbustx, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the ABVI Columbus.

It is so nice to see your review.

We every one of the hotel staff feels very much proud with your comment and will continue to serve even better.

We eagerly look for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We booked in advance for an overnight stop (westcoast/eastcoast transcontinental). Nice welcome, comfortable bed, big tub to soak in after many miles and a quiet location so had a good night's sleep. Well run establishment and we would be very happy to stay again. Enjoyed a simple breakfast (included) in the " Hearth" lounge. The nearby Nancy's Steakhouse provided us with a delicious dinner the previous evening.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desertjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Lovely rooms - flat screen TV - stayed for 1 night - just found it from the Interstate and feel lucky :-)

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Born1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while traveling toward San Antonio. Columbus was a small town, but has some newer hotels on its way. We decided to stay at the Country Hearth Inn after looking at some reviews online. It turned out to be more than we had expected! The lobby was beautiful! We found that booking straight through the hotel reservation line was cheaper than using any online reservation site.

The rooms were very up to date! bedding looked new, bath/vanity area was nice and clean with granite counter tops. There was also a large flat screen tv and couch. Most importantly, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was powerful! The area was nice and quite with a variety of restaurants walking distance.

I would recommend this hotel for its price and amenities!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank membertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugarland tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Checking in was breeze. The room we had was very clean. Fast food and restaurants were close by, and the morning breakfast was good. For the price it was worth it. we looked at others in the area and were to expensive. For the price we got it was a bargain.

Would stay again.!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWilliamson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Schulenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Schulenburg
21.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Schulenburg Inn & Suites
23.7 mi away
Super 8 Sealy
Super 8 Sealy
#1 of 4 in Sealy
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 2436 Hwy 71 South, Columbus, TX 78934 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, Texas, known as the "City of Live Oaks and Live Folks." Our hotel is located on Highway 71 and Exit 696 off of I-10, a convenient location when traveling between Austin and San Antonio to Houston, Texas. Start your day off right with our free continental breakfast and free coffee in our lobby. We offer both free wireless Internet access and free hard-wired high speed internet access in all of our guest rooms. Business travelers will be sure to take advantage of our free fax and copy services located on-site. Appreciate the convenience of our guest laundry facility. Our smoking and non-smoking guest rooms feature amenities including microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel TVs with HBO and ESPN, iron, ironing board, and wake-up service. Select guest rooms are handicap accessible. After a day of work or play, take a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool, open from the end of May to November. Pets that weigh 25 pounds or less are welcome for a fee of $20 a night. There are many dining options located near the hotel that offer the best of Texas - including Nancy's Steakhouse, Los Cabos Mexican Grill and Steakhouse, and Mikeska's Bar-B-Q. Explore nature at Stephen F. Austin State Park, or stop by the Santa Claus Museum for a unique gift. Catch the road track excitement at Lonestar Motorsports Park, and don't forget to bring your swimsuit for outdoor fun at Howell Canoe Livery and Splashway Water Park. At Americas Best Value Inn Columbus, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing