We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immaculate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in College Station
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The town was pretty much sold out for the weekend due to a statewide amateur sporting event. This facility was immaculate. The room was a good size (two double beds) and had good Wi-Fi reception, a fridge and a microwave. The beds were comfy. Good value for the price. The breakfast was not as varied as some and the seating area was a little too small for the number of guests. There were lots of restaurants in walking distance as well as grocery and liquor stores.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    49
    28
    23
    30
See reviews for
80
20
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Paid $126 for our worst night ever. Outside door did not seal, could see light (and hot air) all around it. A/C unit was terribly loud. Could hear everytime someone used the ice maker. Was told 3 times (over phone) that hot tub in room was large enough for 2 people to be comfortable - NOT TRUE ! Asked front desk person to refill complimentary popcorn 3 different times, each time he said "sure, right away" - it never happened. Politely asked for my concerns to be addressed and was told "sorry", but we won't help you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr. p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our stay at Manor Inn was a pleasant one. Front desk staff, housekeeping and management were all friendly and welcoming throughout my entire stay; the room was very clean, comfortable and conveniently included a mini fridge and microwave. Free continental breakfast was a plus, and the complimentary wifi made checking emails and flights very easy and quick. Overall a great place at a good price- we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust4841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at Manor Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. I felt like I was in my room at home and not in a motel room. The mattress and pillows were just right and I had a great nights sleep! There was a small freezer in the lobby which contained an assortment of ice cream and bars. They also offered a free continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi as well.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back (west side) are going to get the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Tile floors on a rainy day are not cozy.....Waking up to NO COFFEE POT is not the most convenient experience while traveling. The walls were filthy, I can only imagine what went on in this room. Bring your own wireless card, because the service I had in my room was pretty much non-existent. The refrigerator door didn't close tightly, there are permanent rust spots on the tile from the refrigerator leaking continuously. Oh, and dead bugs on the floor, did I mention the bugs yet?

Room Tip: From my experience here, I can't say I'd recommend any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drosene1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

When first arriving I thought "Oh boy a motel run by teenagers" but was warmly greeted after waiting for the previous guest to resolve some reservation issues. Check in was quick and efficient (having a tripadvisor reservation helps) I was off to my room about 8pm. The room had the A/C already on so the room was pleasant and actually smelled refreshing. Excellent bed linens a working shower and an outstanding breakfast at 6 a.m. filled out a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Parking goes fast so check in early or stay near the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
291 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was in town for a convention at the college. This is a very basic hotel. They did recently remodel the rooms and they did a thoroughly average job. One nice upgrade was the flat screen TVs. There is also a fridge and microwave in the room which is nice.

The hotel itself was fairly noisy. It's a motel style with outside entrances. Parking was easy and plentiful. Rooms were fairly clean. Supplies were very basic, with cheap soap being provided. One of my towels was missing about 6 inches in the corner. Time to retire that one!

I am most interested in Wifi and the quality of the free breakfast. The wifi was very bad. I did get logged in but the speed and connection made it unusable. Breakfast consisted of cereal, fruits (bananas and apples), biscuits and gravy and a waffle machine. The waffles were fine, but the gravy had no meat in it. I would like to see a protein offered in the included breakfast. Also, the eating area is very small so there were no tables available when I arrived. There are signs saying no to take food from the area.

Overall an average hotel but alright for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#23 of 36 in College Station
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#29 of 36 in College Station
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#28 of 36 in College Station
76 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#22 of 36 in College Station
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Property: Manor Inn College Station
Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manor Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing