We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Older motel and a little worn, but a good night's sleep for a bargain.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Chester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Older motel and a little worn, but a good night's sleep for a bargain.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is an older 2-story motel building that shows some wear, but it was clean and had a comfortable king-size bed. It's a "better" 2-star property with extras like a fridge and microwave, free wireless, hot breakfast and pool.

A couple of problems: the maid had missed a couple of Big Gulps left behind in the fridge, but did a good job after that, and our room A/C didn't seem to do the job very well the first night, but after mentioning it to the office, it was completely fixed for us before the next night, so good marks for service.

This place is not plush, but it is not bad, and we got a deal where they gave 10% off for 1 night, 20% off for 2, and 30% off for 3 nights, and we stayed 3 nights, plus we got a Travelocity 10% loyalty discount, so for the peak time of college arrival we paid $170, and you can't even stay at the local Motel 6 for 3 nights for that much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oped_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    47
    25
    21
    25
See reviews for
75
16
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

So you know how when you look at an inexpensive hotel, you just assume your gonna have to Overlook some really unpleasant amenities?

Not here!

It's freshman move in weekend at Texas A&M, and by shopping ahead, I got a rate of $120 for two nits, inc. tax. What a pleasant surprise! Free wifi, free continental breakfast, fridge & microwave in room, nice linens, quiet plaster walls. Walk distance to diner, Arby's & wallgreens. Two pizza deliveries in room (dominos & local). Would def return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cznoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

For the most part, we had a great room. The walls and ceiling were a little on the thin side, but our neighbors didn't keep the worst hours, so we did get some sleep. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. Since we are down in the BCS area fairly often, we have had many experiences in hotel stays. Manor Inn will now be one of our go-to places. Reasonably priced and a decent experience encourage us to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWSdrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night here on the way back to Houston from Hill Country. It was a delight from beginning to end, very friendly and helpful front desk girls, lovely clean room with coffee maker, fridge, microwave and very comfortable bed..............convenient for walking out for dinner with plenty of choice, and a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice the next morning. On checkout I asked the front desk girl if it was a chain and she told me that it is privately owned by a family...........pity there are not more like this around, could not be faulted, we will go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay, just hated the hot tub was not working. But overall it was nice and pleasant hotel.
I plan to make several trips to College Station and I will be staying at the Manor Inn. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sequetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hi, I stayed at this hotel twice in the month of march & june, & I should really say that this one of the best hotel so far i have stayed in.
This hotel is very clean & staff is very friendly. Also second time i stayed here with my family & everybody enjoyed a lot .....Its very safe & very convinient in location also. All the restaurants & shoping malls are very nearby....
They also serve a very good breakfast.
Keep it up guys........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel rooms in College Station can be quite high.The Manor Inn is an older 80's style motel that has had a recent remodel. The beds were not firm. There was some mold in the bathroom paint and I was surprised to see that the paint in the bathroom was not finished. A/C worked well, but was loud, large flat screen TV, and ample breakfast. Exterior entry to room. Also, no elevator . The front desk staff were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast offered the usual pastries, a waffle maker, biscuits, but the supplied cups were thimble-sized. The breakfast area and was well maintained. Manor Inn is easy to locate and eating establishments are within walking distance. There are washers and dryers located centrally. The pool was clean. The worst thing I can say is that the bath towels had holes in them . Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRQNT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.6 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#25 of 35 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#31 of 35 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#18 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Property: Manor Inn College Station
Address: 2504 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-5038
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manor Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing