We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice, clean place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Waco, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice, clean place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

For the most part, we had a great room. The walls and ceiling were a little on the thin side, but our neighbors didn't keep the worst hours, so we did get some sleep. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and well maintained. Since we are down in the BCS area fairly often, we have had many experiences in hotel stays. Manor Inn will now be one of our go-to places. Reasonably priced and a decent experience encourage us to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWSdrivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    25
    21
    24
See reviews for
73
16
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed one night here on the way back to Houston from Hill Country. It was a delight from beginning to end, very friendly and helpful front desk girls, lovely clean room with coffee maker, fridge, microwave and very comfortable bed..............convenient for walking out for dinner with plenty of choice, and a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice the next morning. On checkout I asked the front desk girl if it was a chain and she told me that it is privately owned by a family...........pity there are not more like this around, could not be faulted, we will go again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay, just hated the hot tub was not working. But overall it was nice and pleasant hotel.
I plan to make several trips to College Station and I will be staying at the Manor Inn. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sequetta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hi, I stayed at this hotel twice in the month of march & june, & I should really say that this one of the best hotel so far i have stayed in.
This hotel is very clean & staff is very friendly. Also second time i stayed here with my family & everybody enjoyed a lot .....Its very safe & very convinient in location also. All the restaurants & shoping malls are very nearby....
They also serve a very good breakfast.
Keep it up guys........

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel rooms in College Station can be quite high.The Manor Inn is an older 80's style motel that has had a recent remodel. The beds were not firm. There was some mold in the bathroom paint and I was surprised to see that the paint in the bathroom was not finished. A/C worked well, but was loud, large flat screen TV, and ample breakfast. Exterior entry to room. Also, no elevator . The front desk staff were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast offered the usual pastries, a waffle maker, biscuits, but the supplied cups were thimble-sized. The breakfast area and was well maintained. Manor Inn is easy to locate and eating establishments are within walking distance. There are washers and dryers located centrally. The pool was clean. The worst thing I can say is that the bath towels had holes in them . Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRQNT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was planning on staying at this hotel during my son's high school baseball playoffs. Due to bad weather the games where changed to another site. Hotels.com informed me that Manor Inn has a no cancellation policy and would not refund the amount already charged. I contacted the hotel directly and was told the same. Be sure to read the fine print on your reservation. I know I won't be using this hotel in the future

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logansport, louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

First and foremost, as a woman that travels frequently alone for work, this seems to be in a decent area. The price was great compared to other rooms in the area. I try to stay away from outdoor entrances to lodging, but this is one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area. It was reasonably up-to-date and clean. All-in-all, I'd definately stay here again if needed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disgusted05092011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.3 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#31 of 34 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Aggieland
Comfort Suites Aggieland
#20 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#25 of 34 in College Station
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 34 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Property: Manor Inn College Station
Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manor Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing