We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Courteous and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Inn College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manor Inn College Station
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Courteous and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Was a little nervous since the price was so cheap but didn't have much available. The clerk was very friendly, the rooms were updated, the staff was helpful. Felt secure. Close to restaurants and the college. I was very happily surprised. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Josh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorInn, General Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Josh A,We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us here at Manor Inn College Station.It is always a pleasure to serve wonderful guests such as yourself.We are fortunate to have our friendly staff members who are always happy to help and make your stay a pleasent one.Thank you for your kind feedback and we enjoyed reading your thoughts on your stay.We hope to see you soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    46
    25
    21
    24
See reviews for
73
16
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed here while traveling and working through out Texas. There was a conference in town and my usual Springhill Suites was booked up and the Manor Inn was one of the few that had rooms in College Station. Price was cheap, rooms were recently updated and very clean. I was very happily surprised. The free breakfast left something to be desired, but honestly i paid half of what I would have spent at the Springhill so it didnt bother me.

My only real negative was I was on the first floor and sincethe room access is from the outside I found some serious weirdos outside smoking at night and it was a bit noisy. So just request a second floor room and you will be fine. All in all bed was comfy and I was happy. good place

Room Tip: Request a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorInn, General Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear jdrambo,Thank you for staying at Manor Inn College Station.We are always working to create a pleasent experience for all our guests.It means a lot to us when our guests have an enjoyable experience and find time to let us know.We apologize for any inconvenience with noise levels and our front desk is always available to help make your stay as comfortable as possible and resolve any issues if needed.We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accomodations and we will be looking forward to your next stay with us.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I had to stay here while my A/C was getting fixed over the summer. The staff is great, very nice, especially the owners. The room was really clean, and I loved the granite in the bathroom. The bed was great, even better than my bed at home. They are pet friendly and have a lot at the back so you can walk your dog. The location is the best. It is right off the main street in college station and within walking distance of a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked this hotel based on great reviews on Hotels.com, however we were very disappointed, The bathroom walls and door were dirty and the bedspreads were filthy. The staff was friendly but clueless.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LemonBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorInn, General Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear LemonBloom.Thank you for sharing your thoughts and allowing me to apologize for any inconvenience.I asked our staff if these issues were brought to our attention and no one had heard from you directly.Our staff are always ready to take care of any issues you may have with your room.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were fortunate to locate a room in College Station during a very busy weekend; and, fortunate we were. I cannot say enough positive things about our stay: The room was beautifully decorated, clean, etc. Management appeared to go "out of their way" to be friendly! Nice Continental Breakfast. Management accomomdated our check out time. All in all Manor Inn made our grandson's getting his Aggie ring even more special. Highly recommend Manor Inn. By the way, if you happen to see a "cricket" in your room, no biggie as it's part of Aggie Land's offering.... Seems crickets LOVE College Station. Go figure! But, meanwhile, place Manor Inn on "your place to stay"!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiE38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Last year around this time I swore off the Manor Inn forever. Well, never say never, I recently spent 5 nights at the place so that we could stay with the rest of our traveling companions. The bottom line is that the place was what you'd expect from a cheap, low end motel. It was clean enough, the flat screen TV was nice, and breakfast was not insulting.

The decor on the other hand has much to be desired. There is nothing new, bright, modern (except for the TV), cheery, or uplifting about the decor. Our room was very dark, the walls were dark, the bed was dark, the predominant colors were brown, avocado. This room was like a throwback to some other time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAD1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorInn, General Manager at Manor Inn College Station, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear RAD1955,
Thank you for staying at Manor Inn College Station.We appreciate you taking time to write a review.We are glad that the amenities offered by our establishment such as Flat Sceen TV's and Free Extended Continental Breakfast were all appreciated during your stay with us.Your comments and feedback are useful and shall be passed on to appropriate staff member.We work very hard to create an enjoyable experience for our guests.With that in mind,we are sorry to hear that the lighting and decor did not meet your expectations.Our property has continued to receive great positive feedback from guests on our interior design including placement of the multiple lamps we have in each room to fully illuminate the space.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this property last weekend and must say that it has improved dramatically under the new ownership. Very convenient location--short drive to Texas A&M campus. Rooms are thoroughly updated and comfortable. Flat screen TVs with accurate channel guides. Great full complimentary breakfast. Very courteous staff. Clean pool. And a great value. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
2.3 mi away
Executive Inn and Suites
Executive Inn and Suites
#31 of 34 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#18 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#29 of 34 in College Station
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#25 of 34 in College Station
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Inn College Station

Property: Manor Inn College Station
Address: 2504 Texas Ave. South, College Station, TX 77840
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Manor Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Manor Inn College Station. Manor Inn College Station is conveniently located in College Station/Bryan,close to Texas A&M University, Texas World Speedway, George Bush Presidential Library and Messina Hof Winery.We offer clean and comfortable rooms at competitive rates.Manor Inn College Station projects an atmosphere like no other hotel in the area.Combine this with our amenities,free continental breakfast in the morning with 24 hours coffee available at lobby,the friendliest and most helpful staff,Manor Inn College Station is the only place to stay in College Station.We are looking forward to seeing you or hearing from you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Manor Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Inn College Station Hotel College Station
Manor Hotel College Station
Manor Motel College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing