We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check your bill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn College Station
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in College Station
College Station, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Check your bill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

There was a discrepancy in billing one night to the next - the problem was corrected efficiently by staff the next day. There was a lot of filth behind the bedstand fixtures and the carpets needed deep steam cleaning or replacement

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    75
    98
    78
    72
See reviews for
172
31
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the La Quinta in College Station, Texas for one night on our way south. This is a large motel located next to the campus of Texas A & M University and near many restaurants and bars. We stayed here because we have a small dog (West Highland Terrier) and La Quinta accommodates pets. This is pretty much a standard La Quinta with the usual amenities. The wireless internet work very well. The breakfast in the morning was more then adequate although the breakfast area is rather small for the size of the facility. The area was staffed by a helpful wait person.

The rooms were a bit dated and in need of some updating. The beds were comfortable and the TV was nice, although the channel selection was limited compared to many motels these days. We did have tow issues in the room. We were not provided with drinking glasses (plastic or glass) in the room. Also, the in-room coffee maker was missing a,piece which prevented you from making coffee. Both of these problems were immediately corrected when we went to the front desk, but it was inconvenient. The front desk persons were friendly and efficient.

There is a nice outdoor pool here, although we did to use it. Overall, I would recommend this motel for it's location and reasonable price.

Room Tip: If you do not want the noise from the pool area, make sure your room is away from it. They do have r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlenLivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I would never stay here again. I could see if you absolutely needed a place to stay out of the elements, but other than that no way. The property itself is very dated. Parking was very tight. The room was way overpriced for what we had. I imagine the overpriced rates were because of the location.
There were groups of people sitting outside their rooms with chairs, coolers & drinking & smoking. We were in a non-smoking room, but if someone is smoking right outside your door, it is going to waft in. Not the environment I am looking for in a hotel. (Is this technically a motel since all the doors open to the outside?) The mattresses most certainly need replacing - they sagged horribly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Howietravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

NEED to update towels, pillows, mattress, clean bathroom tiles, nasty chair/recliner. Towels was like rough to use. Pillows need to be updated. Not sure last time the floor and tiles was cleaned. The chair/recliner was old and really needed to be replaced. Few of female staff was nicer to the male guests. Price was not right for the this one. I was very surprised how the room was.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 606theresab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had to get a hotel at the last minute. It was very good for last minute. The workers were nice and helpful. The price was not bad at all. Cheaper than I expected and not in to bad of shape. The breakfast was ok. And the location is fairly close to a lot of things.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsap, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had booked months in advance for Aggieland Saturday for a smoke free room. I even called them around 8:00 PM the night of check in to tell them we were caught in traffic but would be there. Upon arrival, husband was given the old "we have no rooms available" and only have a smoking room. Truth be told several hotels were sold out for the busy weekend which is why we had reservations to begin with. Hubby took the key said we would look at it but his wife and kids have bad allergies and couldn't take smoking. We opened the door to that room and you would have thought there was a room full of smokers still there. We didn't even step inside it. No point. He went to desk to give them the key back and tell them that we would not be staying with them. Amazingly a room was "found". The entire part of the hotel across the street with the nicer rooms were not even half full. They wanted to fill the gross rooms first, even if you had a reservation. Room we stayed in was clean enough but why the hassle for over an hour? We knew it wasn't the usual Hilton we usually stay in but it was right across the street from A&M. Never going back!

Room Tip: Stay in area that is across the street not the main hotel area.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a lower-end Motel, pricey because of the location. However, if you just need a place to stay and don't care about wear/tear, this will probably work for you. The staff was friendly enough, and I think they do the best with what they have to work with. It's not a bad motel, just needs alot of upgrading or renovation. Breakfast was fine, and what we expected, continental style w/waffle machine.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#13 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#12 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bryan College Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn College Station

Property: La Quinta Inn College Station
Address: 607 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel College Station
La Quinta College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing