We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Student”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn College Station
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel don't let the exterior fool you it is super nice on the inside it is right across the street from A&M and they offer shuttle service to the college which is very nice. Great customer service and really nice rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 416 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here for three nights, the front desk was super nice to me, answering all my questions and making a map to some destinations. I found the room to be clean but dated. It was adequate for my needs but on the lower end of hotel ideals. The parking seemed tight, one night I couldn't park anywhere near my room. Many people seemed to enjoy the pool as well as the outdoor patio areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmortenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Austin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 16, 2013

1st time,a/c unit had problems...no fix. 2nd time,toilet seat broken on arrival,reported,never repaired. I do not believe they will get a 3rd time. Rooms are need to be deep cleaned and updated. Front desk people not rude,just not customer minded,never asked about my stay or if my problem was repaired. Other choices in BCS area and I will explore them as well as advising our company to do same.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Edna, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great staff. Everyone was very congenial and helpful
Clean hotel. Room was cleaned well great Tv and nice work area in the room.
The location was great and provided access to many eating places, shopping and entertainment I met several employees and each person seemed very professional, from the cleaning staff to the management Great rates.
Very satisfied for the 3 months I was staying there

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here so that I could visit A&M, son spending night with Corps of Cadets, A&M prospective college. The hotel is just across the street from A&M, parking area was very well lit at night, can drive in any direction for restaurants/stores/entertainment and room was very clean. Got to breakfast little late so the choices were not as varied, as there seems to be a good amount of guests that stay here, so get to breakfast before 830am. I paid $77/night, great value for what I received.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have to say that from the outside the place looks kind of sketchy, but I was so pleasantly surprised by the room. It was clean and neat. I even checked under the bed and behind the night stand and you could tell that the rooms get deep cleaned frequently. It is an older motel and the hard fixtures and drywall could use some replacement, but hey, for the money this was great. Oh bring your own shampoo though. The shampoo bottles are tiny and not really enough for two people if one is a woman or someone with long hair.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank AndieW321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#21 of 37 in College Station
53 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites College Station South
La Quinta Inn & Suites College S...
#8 of 37 in College Station
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#16 of 37 in College Station
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#32 of 37 in College Station
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#6 of 37 in College Station
741 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 37 in College Station
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn College Station

Address: 607 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $57 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hotel College Station
La Quinta College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing