We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My son and I stayed at the Four Points during Aggieland Saturday weekend. The young man who checked us in (I wish I had noted his name) was very freindly and helpful. The lemonade and cookies were a nice little treat after being on the road for several hours. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. A Big Thank You to your housekeeping staff. I left 2 toiletry bags and my pjs in our room but the staff set them aside and when I called the manager had them shiped back to me free of charge. If my son does attend Texas A&M, we will definatly staff at the Four Points when we come for a visit since we will be coming from snowy and cold Minnesota.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Debbie P,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are more than happy to send you your toiletries back - we'd want the same if it happened to us. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 232 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Nice clean hotel located very close to the A&M Campus. All of the staff that we dealt with were very nice and friendly. The front desk immediately changed my room when I told them that I didn't want to be located any where near an ice machine or elevator. They brought additional towels and blankets within minutes of our request. They even brought us silverware when we got take-out and forgot the forks. Bed was really comfy. Only "complaint" - there wasn't a refrigerator in the room.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not by the elevators - they do have rooms that are directly across from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chasity T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Chasity T,

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay. I am glad our staff was able to accommodate all your needs and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very clean hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. Local beer from New Republic Brewing was free during happy hour. Great location right by Texas A&M. Why stay anywhere else in College Station? Modern, comfy shower. Updated amenities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Kim M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback of our hotel with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our happy hour at the hotel. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This location is good for going to Texas A & M. The front desk folks were very service oriented as was the shuttle driver. Lobby is nice and welcoming. Rooms are better than they used to be especially the bathrooms. The hallways are worn and expect thin towels and not spotless rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 27, 2014

Dear andir2013,

We are so glad you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us and providing us with very helpful recommendations. We hope you'll join us again the next time you're in College Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I visited the Four Points in College Station with friends for an A&M football game. The motel was nice and had a modern feel. I believe it was redecorated/developed at some point as the interior and the rooms are completely different than when I stayed in the same building back in the '90's. Instead of vending machines they have a small shop that guests may purchase drinks and other goods next to the front desk. The rooms were comfortable. Flat screen tv's on the smallish side but clear and standard number of channels. While there was an in-room small coffee maker, there was neither a microwave nor a refrigerator. Disappointed in that. Ice machines are only on the even number floors. The showers are modern (not a tub combo), but the doors mean that shorter folks will have to step into the shower and get hit with cold water to get the water flowing. There were two power outlets on the side of the desk which was nice. However, there was no power outlet near the night stand. So if you need to re-charge phone or use a CPAP, you will have to pull a chair up and use the outside area.

If you are an SPG member, the breakfast buffet is free. It was pretty good. Multiple kinds of protein (sausage, bacon, eggs) as well as biscuits, bagels, yogurt, etc. Beats the waffle iron and cereal only offerings at most moderate priced places. They do have a bar and while not fancy, most places in CS that are this inexpensive do not. They offer a shuttle but are not on the route for the Game Day Shuttle service. It is close enough that a walk to/from Kyle Field is possible if you're used to walking.

Room Tip: Ice makers are only on even floors (2, 4, etc) and there are no fridges, so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear John R,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback about our hotel with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. We hope you will once again choose our hotel when returning to College Station!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Front desk was on the mark, rooms were excellent, great beds, quiet rooms. Only problem we had was the restaurant/bar. The front desk assured me it was open for business and I went it, and saw it was empty except for the 2 staff members or bartenders that were at the bar area of the restaurant. I can't tell you how the food was because neither one ever came over to offer a menu. This was 6pm on a Tuesday. So, I waited 15 minutes and left, went over to Jason's Deli across the street, and ate there. Didn't try the Sheraton restaurant again. But the hotel part is solid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear jackie049,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive sentiments about our hotel with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay however disappointed you did not like our restaurant. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel has a great setup. Close to local bars, restaurants, free shuttle to run you there. The breakfast at the hotel was nice but the buffet setup just looks cheap (melted plastic).

There's a little bar in the lobby too which is handy after a long day's work. Bed was very comfortable but the hotel wasn't quite as clean as it should be in the common areas.

I would stay there again anytime, the staff was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 37 in College Station
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#16 of 37 in College Station
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 37 in College Station
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 37 in College Station
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 37 in College Station
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $120 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 1,400 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing