We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Newer property, nice rooms, could be a bit cleaner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Newer property, nice rooms, could be a bit cleaner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel has a great setup. Close to local bars, restaurants, free shuttle to run you there. The breakfast at the hotel was nice but the buffet setup just looks cheap (melted plastic).

There's a little bar in the lobby too which is handy after a long day's work. Bed was very comfortable but the hotel wasn't quite as clean as it should be in the common areas.

I would stay there again anytime, the staff was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fsview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
52
8
4
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a great experience..the front desk staff were great and so friendly and helpful--thank you!!!! Great proximity to A&M, that was a BIG BONUS..near lots of eating places but has food in the hotel for your convenience. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfie and I have no "dinks" to share--our room in the middle of the hotel and middle of the floor was quiet. The only tip I might add is that there is only 1 mirror in the room and for getting ready for each activity, that posed a slow up. It could be quickly resolved by even putting one on the lil closet door or somewhere besides the one in the bathroom. Sweet cleaning staff--always got a smile from them!!!

Room Tip: We were on the mid floor of the hotel and about mid way down the hall..no noise complaints from elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lgh598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Igh598,

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are glad that our proximity to Texas A&M, our comfortable beds, and friendly staff all met your expectations. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The price is right and the hotel is decent enough but there is absolutely nothing to brag about here as everything is, quite simply, very average. Location is OK, parking is OK, rooms are OK, staff is OK. If you're looking for basic accommodations, this is a decent choice though I'd check the local Hyatt Place (unfortunately not available when we were there but stayed in it on previous trips to the area) - around the same price and much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellen0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear ellen0206,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We hope the next time you’re in College Station, that you give us another try and explore our unique features that make our hotel different than most other run-of-the-mill hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice and never disappoints. Rooms are always clean and beds very comfortable. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Front desk remembered my name on my 2nd stay. Nice breakfast. Great bar with Texas beers on tap and many TVs to watch the games. For the money and class of hotel they do a great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTrvlr1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear WorldTrvlr1215,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to hear that you returned and had another great stay with us. Thank you for complementing our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and great bar. We hope to see you again when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I travelled 2000 miles with my son, the destination of which was College Station for graduate school. This hotel is now the place I will stay for every visit. It offered premiere services from every staff person at the desk, in the restaurant for breakfast (a wonderful breakfast, by the way) to the cleaning staff who greeted and smiled in the hallways every time we met up. I was very impressed with the professionalism and yet, the ability of each person to keep the encounters personal and comfortable. The experience is the feel of the upper class hotel meets "down home" and the result is perfect. The hotel is centrally located for every part of College Station. Book early--this is a popular stop in this very busy college town. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
562 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms were fair and clean, but there was no insulation between rooms. We heard everything - words, conversations in the rooms next to us - and the pipes were so loud! Every flush, every shower sounded like a big thunderstorm. We didn't expect great in a college town, but expected it to be not a fraternity house. Will look at other places next time we are in town...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear TXMARTINS,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay and apologize for any noise disturbances you experienced. In an effort to look into and resolve this issue moving forward, I have passed your feedback along to the rest of the hotel management team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to College Station so we can provide you with a better experience of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here recently while setting up my son in his new apartment. Check in was quick. We didn't have any interaction with staff after check in other than the cleaning lady in the hall and she was pleasant. We did order breakfast, and they delivered quickly and had what we ordered, minus apple juice. I do think they should update the in room menus though. When we called to order breakfast she was not sure if they had french toast. ? But they did and it was exactly what we needed. Carmine was delightful when she brought our breakfast, she forgot my creamer and brought some back to me. Very polite and helpful.

The room was really nice, clean, and smelled really nice. The AC was kind of loud, and would wake me from a sound sleep when turning off/on. Other than that no complaints at all. I love the spa showers with the glass doors!

It was perfect for our 2 night stay, for just the 2 of us. The location is superb and very close to my son's apartment and all the places we needed to go to for shopping, etc.

Will stay again if they aren't booked up!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#13 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#12 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Property: Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 2,200 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing