We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Colleyville, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for the money!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice and never disappoints. Rooms are always clean and beds very comfortable. Staff are welcoming and friendly. Front desk remembered my name on my 2nd stay. Nice breakfast. Great bar with Texas beers on tap and many TVs to watch the games. For the money and class of hotel they do a great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTrvlr1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear WorldTrvlr1215,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy to hear that you returned and had another great stay with us. Thank you for complementing our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and great bar. We hope to see you again when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    61
    45
    26
    17
See reviews for
85
13
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I travelled 2000 miles with my son, the destination of which was College Station for graduate school. This hotel is now the place I will stay for every visit. It offered premiere services from every staff person at the desk, in the restaurant for breakfast (a wonderful breakfast, by the way) to the cleaning staff who greeted and smiled in the hallways every time we met up. I was very impressed with the professionalism and yet, the ability of each person to keep the encounters personal and comfortable. The experience is the feel of the upper class hotel meets "down home" and the result is perfect. The hotel is centrally located for every part of College Station. Book early--this is a popular stop in this very busy college town. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
707 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms were fair and clean, but there was no insulation between rooms. We heard everything - words, conversations in the rooms next to us - and the pipes were so loud! Every flush, every shower sounded like a big thunderstorm. We didn't expect great in a college town, but expected it to be not a fraternity house. Will look at other places next time we are in town...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear TXMARTINS,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered during your stay and apologize for any noise disturbances you experienced. In an effort to look into and resolve this issue moving forward, I have passed your feedback along to the rest of the hotel management team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to College Station so we can provide you with a better experience of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here recently while setting up my son in his new apartment. Check in was quick. We didn't have any interaction with staff after check in other than the cleaning lady in the hall and she was pleasant. We did order breakfast, and they delivered quickly and had what we ordered, minus apple juice. I do think they should update the in room menus though. When we called to order breakfast she was not sure if they had french toast. ? But they did and it was exactly what we needed. Carmine was delightful when she brought our breakfast, she forgot my creamer and brought some back to me. Very polite and helpful.

The room was really nice, clean, and smelled really nice. The AC was kind of loud, and would wake me from a sound sleep when turning off/on. Other than that no complaints at all. I love the spa showers with the glass doors!

It was perfect for our 2 night stay, for just the 2 of us. The location is superb and very close to my son's apartment and all the places we needed to go to for shopping, etc.

Will stay again if they aren't booked up!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel met our needs for a 3 night graduation stay. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms were clean and quiet (considering all hotels in the area were at 100 % capacity). Shuttle services were AMAZING! They were more than willing to take and pick up from graduation as well as give us a tour of the area.
KATHY! What a wonderful lady! I do believe she was a manager. Kathy made our stay especially comfortable and we felt welcomed and very special. Great stay! All staff were friendly and accommodating.
We would stay here again.
Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mel C,
We're so glad we were able to provide you with a great stay during graduation and that you enjoyed our accommodations. We hope you will stay with us again in the future when returning to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is located across from Texas A & M University. Fantastic location. We have stayed here in the past and as usual the staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and we really didn't have any problems at all. The food service continues to be an issue as it was for my last review. Hopefully they will take steps to improve this area. Otherwise, great stay!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gidiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Gidiup,
It's great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location in College Station as well as our friendly hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
793 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stay at this property on a fairly regular basis for dates at TWS. The staff has always been efficient, the rooms clean and the beds great. Walls are a little thin but I can't remember ever be woken up. The parking lot is large well lit and secure.

Only real chink in the armor is the food service, I had 8 guests in the lobby bar and food was slow.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Charles V,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback about our hotel with us. We value your loyalty as a repeat guest with us and are glad we consistently provide you with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your next visit to College Station!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 36 in College Station
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#16 of 36 in College Station
112 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 36 in College Station
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 36 in College Station
773 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#14 of 36 in College Station
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Property: Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 1,400 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing