We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Inn College Station(College Station)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.(College Station)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$96
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
$142
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel(College Station)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
68
67
56
31
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
67
56
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg membernice showerstaff personfree shuttlelobby areacleaning staffparents weekenda great staybeds were comfortablebusiness tripclean hotelfootball gamestaff was very friendlycampustexaschannelscons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 243 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We just spent three nights at this hotel for our son's graduation. The hotel and rooms were clean and the best part was the beds were comfortable. The front desk assistance was awesome. Skip the $5.00 breakfast since it appears based on our experience and other reviews that their buffet leaves little to be desired. What we had was good but they would only bring out one thing at a time with a long wait between each item. There are a lot of great places to eat in College Station so you won't go hungry. This hotel was a great value for the money and in a good location on Texas street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Susan B,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be perfectly convenient during your visit. We're also pleased oto hear that you slept well in our comfortable beds, and that our friendly staff met all of your needs during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to College Station, and congratulations on your son's graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked here for 4 nights to look at houses to buy. My son in- law took a faculty position at Texas A&M. We had 2 rooms. One room wasn't cleaned at all. Bathroom in one got new towels but wasn't cleaned. One bed was made but not the other. We got a room at end of a long hallway when we requested one nearby the front due to disability. When we told the desk they had excuse after excuse why it happened. Not once offering any kind of complimentary anything!

Forget the free breakfast! I would pay them not to eat it!!! Service was even worse!

The front desk and cafe workers don't care about taking care of customers so don't bother to complain about anything! Not a good thing when you have someone working at a major college telling visitors not to book here after what we experienced!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is very clean and very friendly. The people at the desk go out of their way to try to accommodate your needs and to make you feel important. I have no complaint about the room. Clean and fresh, shower was fantastic. Nice TV. My only complaint was the food service. It is $4.99 per person to have the same food that you get for free at other hotels. Nothing special. However, That didn't bother me as much as the fact that there was not any food. My family went down and the buffet was picked clean. My husband and son had a bowl of cereal, waiting for the eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes.... But 20 minutes later there we sat. My husband and son finally gave up and left while one thing came out, the sausage and then five minutes later some eggs. This was almost 30 minutes sitting there with no food. The man from the kitchen would come out and stare at the empty containers and return to the kitchen, than come back out and stare again... Very unorganized. I understand that this was a very busy weekend, but they should have been prepared knowing this. We still paid but others refused.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gidiup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Gidiup,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and your guest room, however we are disappointed to hear you did not have a good experience with our food service. We understand your frustration as we know the importance of starting the day off with a good meal. We want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay, and let you know I have passed your comments along to the rest of the hotel team so we may make improvements moving forward. We hope to see you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised at how modern it was. It looks as if it had been recently updated and had modern fixtures in the bathroom. There was also a "speed pass" sort of system for unlocking your door. You only had to tap your card and the door unlocked. The only complaint I had was the $5.00 breakfast....by they time I got there at 7:30 am it was very picked over. The hotel was close to the college, close to shopping and my favorite sandwich place was right next door!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trfdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear trfdar,
We are so pleased to hear of your pleasant stay at our hotel and truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We are glad you found our hotel to be modern and updated and useful during your business trip. We hope to see you back on your next visit, and check with the front desk to find out about breakfast specials we may be offering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for a baseball tournament. The rooms were nice and large with a modern feel. It was great. Best part was Michael at the bar! Michael did a great job and the beers are $2 all day!!! Great time and never did I feel like I was at a hotel. Felt like home.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear mtzclan,
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I have passed your comments along to the rest of the hotel management team, as it is our number one goal to make every guest feel at home when they stay at Four Points by Sheraton. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews