We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Crockett, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised at how modern it was. It looks as if it had been recently updated and had modern fixtures in the bathroom. There was also a "speed pass" sort of system for unlocking your door. You only had to tap your card and the door unlocked. The only complaint I had was the $5.00 breakfast....by they time I got there at 7:30 am it was very picked over. The hotel was close to the college, close to shopping and my favorite sandwich place was right next door!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trfdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear trfdar,
We are so pleased to hear of your pleasant stay at our hotel and truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We are glad you found our hotel to be modern and updated and useful during your business trip. We hope to see you back on your next visit, and check with the front desk to find out about breakfast specials we may be offering!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    30
    15
    11
See reviews for
52
8
4
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed there for a baseball tournament. The rooms were nice and large with a modern feel. It was great. Best part was Michael at the bar! Michael did a great job and the beers are $2 all day!!! Great time and never did I feel like I was at a hotel. Felt like home.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear mtzclan,
Thank you for providing such positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I have passed your comments along to the rest of the hotel management team, as it is our number one goal to make every guest feel at home when they stay at Four Points by Sheraton. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in March 2013 and it was very comfortable. The check-in was seamless and the housekeeping staff was very efficient. The restaurant had good food for a hotel and the bar was very well stocked. Each night the bar had a beer special that featured a local brew. My favorite feature of this hotel is they have a 12 passenger van that will take you anywhere within reason, such as to restaurants for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAG923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton College Station, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear WAG923,
We are so glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! It’s always good to know that our staff provided efficient service and that you took advantage of our Best Brews program, tried the delicious food at our restaurant, and used the shuttle to go to nearby restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

After driving in from Austin late in the evening, I was welcomed to the hotel by a couple lovely staff members. Checking into my room was a breeze and the bed was VERY comfortable. The location is well situated near campus and with multiple restaurants within a few blocks. At a very affordable rate, I will stay here when I return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pgswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We came to this hotel just to get away from the big city for the day. We were warmly greeted up front and encouraged to visit the bar for happy hour by Eisel, the bar tender. She waited on my wife and kids and tended to our every needs. She even gave the kids cards to play with, frosted mugs for root beer, and individual care packages of pub mix. Sometimes people like Eisel just make a hotel shine!

PS I am writing this from the comfort of my comfy hotel bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
college station texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I reserved ten rooms for an event after requesting bids. The bid from Four Points Sheraton included transportation to the airport. I called two weeks prior to my event and reminded the sales manager that we would need transportation for 8 people very early in the morning. He told me that my guests would need to be in the lobby at 5:45. On Friday my guests were told that the hotel did not have a shuttle. After providing a copy of the bid, my guests were promised rides to the airport. Saturday morning the front desk assumed the cabs had been ordered the evening before. By the time my guests realized that no cabs were coming they had missed their flights. This cost not only confusion but money since the guest were forced to rebook at a cost of $150 each. Transportation had been a topic of conversation between me and the sales manager on three different occasions. Even though the rooms were modern this ruined the event.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkcgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Older building that has been remodeled but by far not what I would call a 3.5 star hotel. Clean and comfy smaller rooms, bathroom is very small. Not the service or attention I would expect with a hotel saying they are 3.5 star where several down the road out class them and are ranked 2.5 and 3 star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#12 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#13 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#19 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Property: Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 2,200 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing