We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, convientant to my granddaughter's dorm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton College Station
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The rooms are pretty good and clean except for the carpets stains. One would think the hotel would have that area the cleanest; after all, it is seen by everyone. Soft bed/pillows. The sofa pull-outs are hard as a rock though.

Room Tip: ask for handicap access if possible. Rooms are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 232 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Clean and reception staff was very nice. Only issue my family and I had was with Whitney the bartender. If that's what you want to call her. Usually bartenders are personable, knowledgeable about liquor/beer, and know how to make cocktails. This girl clearly was not. We were served our drinks and than abandoned after two guys came in. After finishing our drinks we tried several times to get her attention for another refill. When she finally acknowledged us she took our same glasses ( every other place I have been to you get a new glass.) refilled them and took about 5 minutes to actually give them to us while she finished flirting with some guy. It's not a big bar ( probably seats ten people max) so I'm not sure why it would take her so long to 1. Serve us and 2. Acknowledge our needs. There was 6 people at the bar including my family.. I have never been treated so disrespectfully by a bartender in my life. Having worked in the service industry before there is no excuse for her behavior. Took every bone in my body to not jump over the bar, push her to the side, make my beverage and give her a piece of my mind. Whitney you are a horrible person who needs to learn some manners and respect, also even if you don't like being a bartender, suck it up do the job you're being paid for and smile. Mind blowing that she is in an industry where her income is based on tips. Maybe that's why she is so horrible? Anyways enjoy the hotel, but stay away from the bar if Whitney is there. Unless of course you enjoy horrible service and being ignored!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigem80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I loved the clean, modern look. Also, I was very please to find a free bottle of water in our room. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was super clean and sleek. The clerk who helped us seemed to be new and was very nervous not what I was expecting at all but over all the room was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessyjaychrisjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms seemed clean as did the lobby area. I did not eat the breakfast so I can not comment about that. The single elevator seemed pretty slow. Overall a nice stay with no complaints. Close to park where softball tournament was played.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegularPerson78701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was very excited to book 2 rooms at this hotel for the weekend of A&M vs LSU!
This was one of the only hotels still available (in December 2011) in town after the game was announced.

Out of the blue and without any notice, on April 26th I noticed two charges on my credit card for the amount of $526. Turns out that is the full amount + taxes for the hotel stays which should have occurred at the end of October. That's over $1K. That's a lot of money!

I called the hotel to inquire about the charges. The girl at the front desk had no idea. When I finally talked to someone else ( the manager I think ), he said those charges were deposits.

What hotel charges the full amount as deposit 6 months in advance?!?!?
No other hotel in College Station has ever even charged me a deposit!

At this point, I'm not happy. But at least I have hotel rooms for the LSU game weekend.

I had friends back out on me the week of the game. So I cancelled the reservations well before the cancellation deadline. I cancelled via Starwood Preferred (the rewards program) rather than the hotel directly. When I asked about my deposits, she was very confused. She said my reservations did not require a deposit.

It has been over 10 days. I have still not received a refund of my deposits!
I am still working with Starwood to resolve this problem.

My advice is to stay away from this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Book at a reputable hotel instead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the Texas hospitality shown to us at the Four Points in College Station. The lobby welcomed us with a balloon arch of half Texas A&M balloons and the other half LSU purple and gold balloons. It was a great spot for a picture too. The rooms were updated, very clean and comfortable. The lobby was spacious and had the games of the day playing on several TV"S. The breakfast was good. The desk clerks were helpful and attentive.
The hotel was an easy one mile walk to the stadium. After the LSU victory we were treated to cold lemonade and delicious cookies in the lobby. I would stay here again when LSU plays the Aggies in 2 years!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG4lsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I absolutely LOVE this hotel! I am a person who loves fluffy blankets, pillows, clean smell and look... but even the most expensive hotels sometime upset me, however, this hotel I have stayed at many times and never has it not exceeding my expectations! Hotel staff very helpful, allows early check in if available even (10 AM). Restaurant food is great, coffee always out and fresh, great workout facilities and very convenient to the college, walking distance to Mexican restaurant, very close to Bakery and fast food hamburger chain.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbarthels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 37 in College Station
822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel
Vineyard Court Designer Suites H...
#16 of 37 in College Station
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 37 in College Station
489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 37 in College Station
397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 37 in College Station
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton College Station

Address: 1503 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-3328 (Formerly Clarion Hotel College Station)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Price Range: $120 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton College Station 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton College Station is near Texas A&M University. Onsite, we have a 1,400 sq ft ballroom that can be divided into smaller meeting rooms for more intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Station Clarion
Clarion College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing