We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in College Station
College Station
2 reviews
“Great Hotel experience”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The staff was very friendly and thorough with information about check-in and check-out. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. I love the fact that the duvet covers are washed and fresh for each new guest! The beds were comfortable and the towels were clean and soft! My family and I were very satisfied! Hampton Inn is a Great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    123
    88
    46
    25
See reviews for
191
59
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Given the choice, I only stay at Hampton Inns for many reasons and this one was no exception. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, clean, great amenities, perfect accommodations in the room and great breakfast. Since this was not a business trip, I did not use the WiFi or business facilities so I can't comment on those.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TexasMasterGardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great staff, rooms, shower head, pillow, towels, etc. and I am a Longhorn too! And these aggies treated me just the same as everyone else- and you would be surprised sometimes.... I would rec. this establishment to anyone who has to visit BCS for Business... for for pleasure. It is close to A&M Campus if you are in for football or any other reason as well. New Resturants and shopping going in very near hotel location too. This will be a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good place to stay. Staff directed us to an excellent place to eat Enjoyed library. The check in staff made us feel welcome. I am a person of few words, but I am told they need two hundred words. So God Bless YOU!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I always prefer Hampton Inn hotels because of the great mattresses, cleanliness of the linens and rooms, and friendly staff. The Hampton Inn College Station has possibly the friendliest staff I have encountered, especially at the front desk. I see that another reviewer posted that their rates changed when they changed the number of booking days - this was not the case for me. I had to cancel the last night of my stay (changed 3 nights to 2) and my rates remained as quoted. My room was very clean, my bed was comfortable, the sheets and duvet cover were clean. However, my view overlooked a huge construction project. This is hard to avoid, because College Station is a booming town and there is construction everywhere. Next door is an Applebees and across the street is a Sonic, so it is convenient to walkable food, but the sidewalks are all torn up. I will try to stay here again next spring, but I will first ask if the construction is finished. This hotel is very convenient to Texas A&M University.

Room Tip: While construction is going on, higher floors seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momofVA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is dated for a Hampton. On this particular stay there was a large group staying at the hotel, and they used the breakfast area as their staging area. This made it hard for other guest to find a place to sit for the breakfast. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was impressed by the thoughtful design of the electrical outlets: there was one by the night stand at head level that I could use for my C- pap machine (I carry an extension cord because it's usually a problem), one on the side of the dresser for phones, and one above the desk for computers. Yay! And the bathroom vanity has open shelves you can store your cosmetics and bags on- how thoughtful. Hampton also washes the duvet cover between each customer. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#5 of 36 in College Station
368 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
173 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 36 in College Station
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 36 in College Station
773 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 36 in College Station
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 36 in College Station
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Property: Hampton Inn College Station
Address: 320 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing