We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip to College Station Hampton on Texas (and I am a Longhorn)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great staff, rooms, shower head, pillow, towels, etc. and I am a Longhorn too! And these aggies treated me just the same as everyone else- and you would be surprised sometimes.... I would rec. this establishment to anyone who has to visit BCS for Business... for for pleasure. It is close to A&M Campus if you are in for football or any other reason as well. New Resturants and shopping going in very near hotel location too. This will be a plus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 499 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good place to stay. Staff directed us to an excellent place to eat Enjoyed library. The check in staff made us feel welcome. I am a person of few words, but I am told they need two hundred words. So God Bless YOU!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I always prefer Hampton Inn hotels because of the great mattresses, cleanliness of the linens and rooms, and friendly staff. The Hampton Inn College Station has possibly the friendliest staff I have encountered, especially at the front desk. I see that another reviewer posted that their rates changed when they changed the number of booking days - this was not the case for me. I had to cancel the last night of my stay (changed 3 nights to 2) and my rates remained as quoted. My room was very clean, my bed was comfortable, the sheets and duvet cover were clean. However, my view overlooked a huge construction project. This is hard to avoid, because College Station is a booming town and there is construction everywhere. Next door is an Applebees and across the street is a Sonic, so it is convenient to walkable food, but the sidewalks are all torn up. I will try to stay here again next spring, but I will first ask if the construction is finished. This hotel is very convenient to Texas A&M University.

Room Tip: While construction is going on, higher floors seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momofVA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is dated for a Hampton. On this particular stay there was a large group staying at the hotel, and they used the breakfast area as their staging area. This made it hard for other guest to find a place to sit for the breakfast. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the staff was very friendly. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was impressed by the thoughtful design of the electrical outlets: there was one by the night stand at head level that I could use for my C- pap machine (I carry an extension cord because it's usually a problem), one on the side of the dresser for phones, and one above the desk for computers. Yay! And the bathroom vanity has open shelves you can store your cosmetics and bags on- how thoughtful. Hampton also washes the duvet cover between each customer. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

There are few choices when visiting Texas A&M within walking distance of the university. Walking is not natural in a town without sidewalks! The Hampton Inn is a little dated and there is construction going on right now, but the internet works, there is a functional small gym, and the breakfast is edible. I would suggest more healthy food options at breakfast and strongly suggest they switch to real plates (ceramic or plastic) rather than the styrofoam stuff they are currently using. A little more eco-friendly please!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Savdeep S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have stayed at both Hampton Inns in College Station through the years. Both are good places. We picked the HI on Highway 6 and University because we were going to be at the Vet School and it is closer. It was very easy to go between the College of Veterinary Medicine and the Hampton Inn. It is also near many good eating establishments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 470garyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
449 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 37 in College Station
860 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 37 in College Station
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites College Station
Staybridge Suites College Statio...
#19 of 37 in College Station
73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#7 of 37 in College Station
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Address: 320 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range: $105 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing