We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn College Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Elgin, Tx, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have had another exceptional experience here in College Station. The staff is always friendly and courteous. Extrememly concious of each customers desires, and wants to exceed expectations. Which they do.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    116
    86
    42
    21
See reviews for
176
54
33
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived it was past midnight, and originally has a reservation for 2 double beds as we were traveling with our two kids. When we checked in we were advised that they only had a king size bed. When I advised the front desk agent that we were a family of 4 she was quick to resolve the issue. We were checked in to the king room and she personally brought in 2 roll away beds within 5 mins after check in. The room was large enough to accommodate the roll away beds, and the restroom was also a great size. Overall was extremely happy the kids didn't have to sleep on the floor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The rooms are too small and very difficult to mover around. I was not able to watch TV only if I was laying down on the bed. There is no place for the coffee maker. The put the coffee maker plus condiments on the bathroom sink. The bathroom itself is too small.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mansour K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This Hampton is not the level in which comes with the Hampton trademark! The rooms are SMALL, the smell of axle grease in the elevators is over whelming. The smell of cigarette smoke on the top floor is annoying. The breakfast - lets just say the taste was poor! Not to mention the traffic getting in and out is very bad as well as it's right next to a construction site for apartments so if you like to look out the window you'll see. If you can get the window shade up that is, very old overlapping panels. The door locks are old. Went to the front desk to get card re-keyed and the Host said " This is what you get for Ghetto Property"! You have to do it slow and pull it up as you pull it out. As I was checking out one of the house keepers was trying to get in to clean it and I saw her swipe her card 6 times and the door still didn't open. Not impressed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I would have gave this hotel an excellent rating, but construction made my stay difficult. They reimbursed me for that night. The staff is friendly and helpful. The space is clean and organized. I would go back to this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

I am a flight attendant whose airline houses crews at the Hampton Inn in CLL. It had been a very long time since I had overnighted there. I found myself there last week. All the normal niceties were present -- great breakfast with hot foods (I love the cold boiled eggs) and lovely rooms. As I was ending my stay I found myself seated in the lobby waiting for my colleagues to meet me for the ride back to the airport. I was within earshot but not eyeshot of the lobby desk. I could hear the lady answering the phone and realized she was the same employee who worked at this hotel as long ago as at least 2005. How did I know her? She was the same exemplary customer service person she was then. Shelly is the BEST. I wish we could have her train hotel employees and airline employees too. Please -- hold Shelly up to your other employees as a paragon of what a service professional should be. As I listened to her answer several calls, I was moved to write this. She is polite, speaks clearly, is knowledgeable, competent and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToniVitanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was very pleased with the friendly and helpful staff. They made for a very pleasant stay. Room was very clean and appealing. Lighting was available everywhere. Desk with ample electrical connections made it easy to recharge various devices. Often one does not find good and plentiful lighting in hotel rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Sta...
#11 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Station Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS College Statio...
#3 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Property: Hampton Inn College Station
Address: 320 Texas Ave South, College Station, TX 77840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing