We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel close to campus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #16 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff was great, clean rooms, breakfast was good. overall very good experience for great price. Coffee available 24 hours and cookies on arrival. Construction next door but did not bother us as we are early risers. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Aggieland.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 494 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

I proposed to my girlfriend over Valentine's weekend and wanted to stay in a decent hotel over Saturday night. I thought the price was very fair for our stay, the room and bathroom was clean and nice. Overall a great experience. If you forget your soap or shampoo (like I did), I would recommend buying some at the store, all they had was "Facial Soap" for everything, and wasn't the greatest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had to spend 2 nights here. Bed was very lumpy - felt springs. Not what I expected. Rooms need updates. Curtains where broken - could not open. Very gloomy. No microwave or refrigerator. Room was not cleaned properly - still had trash on the floor after maid service was done. While entering the elevator - I noticed no lights - Light Bulbs blew out. Staff did not know who to fix. Although they did try - the elevator had to be put out of service. Imagine walking into an elevator with no lights, luckily I realized it before the doors closed. Not very impressed with this location. I travel to many places for my work and stay at many hotels including other Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rippyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and grand daughter stayed one night there and the service was great. The hotel had a shuttle they use in a 10 mile radius. The hotel was very clean . The manger Colin Wright and staff made sure we were one hundred percent satisfied. I give this hotel a high 10 and plan on staying there again in the future

.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Being so close to Texas A&M, the hotel was overrun with teenage sports teams - lots of noise in the hotels, running up and down the halls, staff couldn't keep up with the complimentary food, they ate everything and there was little to nothing left for other guests; parent (chaperones) sitting in the lobby at all times, socializing. No room for anyone else. Next time, we'll stay somewhere else that is not so close to the "action-tournaments, etc."

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in three Hampton Inns in the Dallas-Austin area. All were the same. Too little space in the bathrooms. No place to put personal items next to the sink. No shelves either. Breakfast areas were cramped. Much smaller than older Hampton Inns and have very poor seating. About half the seats are bench type that are not comfortable and wrong for the table height. What were the Hilton people thinking? Better to try the competition.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is near to Texas A&M university. And it has convenient shuttle to driver you to anywhere on the campus. The staff there are very patient for your requirement. So if you want to have a campus visit to Texas A&M University, it is a good place to have a rest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Han W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 37 in College Station
841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
422 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Sta...
#10 of 37 in College Station
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#7 of 37 in College Station
402 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#12 of 37 in College Station
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Address: 320 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range: $106 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing