We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had to spend 2 nights here. Bed was very lumpy - felt springs. Not what I expected. Rooms need updates. Curtains where broken - could not open. Very gloomy. No microwave or refrigerator. Room was not cleaned properly - still had trash on the floor after maid service was done. While entering the elevator - I noticed no lights - Light Bulbs blew out. Staff did not know who to fix. Although they did try - the elevator had to be put out of service. Imagine walking into an elevator with no lights, luckily I realized it before the doors closed. Not very impressed with this location. I travel to many places for my work and stay at many hotels including other Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Rippyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 489 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and grand daughter stayed one night there and the service was great. The hotel had a shuttle they use in a 10 mile radius. The hotel was very clean . The manger Colin Wright and staff made sure we were one hundred percent satisfied. I give this hotel a high 10 and plan on staying there again in the future

.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Being so close to Texas A&M, the hotel was overrun with teenage sports teams - lots of noise in the hotels, running up and down the halls, staff couldn't keep up with the complimentary food, they ate everything and there was little to nothing left for other guests; parent (chaperones) sitting in the lobby at all times, socializing. No room for anyone else. Next time, we'll stay somewhere else that is not so close to the "action-tournaments, etc."

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed in three Hampton Inns in the Dallas-Austin area. All were the same. Too little space in the bathrooms. No place to put personal items next to the sink. No shelves either. Breakfast areas were cramped. Much smaller than older Hampton Inns and have very poor seating. About half the seats are bench type that are not comfortable and wrong for the table height. What were the Hilton people thinking? Better to try the competition.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is near to Texas A&M university. And it has convenient shuttle to driver you to anywhere on the campus. The staff there are very patient for your requirement. So if you want to have a campus visit to Texas A&M University, it is a good place to have a rest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Han W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

No refrigerator or microwave. It's an older building and is in need of remodeling. Somewhat clean. $128 before tax. Would not stay here again. Can find a better hotel for the money. Bathroom was poorly clean but maybe it was because it needed updating or had old repairs showing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Nothing out of the ordinary - standard Hampton Inn experience. Elevators are a bit scary so be warned. Breakfast was adequate. Fitness Center tv needs additional channels. Construction next door was loud and began at 7am, but can't be controlled by the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 37 in College Station
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#11 of 37 in College Station
821 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 37 in College Station
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 37 in College Station
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 37 in College Station
262 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Sta...
#9 of 37 in College Station
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Address: 320 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range: $104 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing