We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice! Good Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Coppell, TX, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice! Good Breakfast!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My room was located on the third floor nearest Texas Ave. The room was very clean. The air conditioning unit occasionally produced a helicopter-like noise, but it was tolerable. The breakfast was a hit with the kids, especially the french toast. They couldn't get enough of them and the other guests had the same reaction. I very much enjoy the Hampton brand and continue to see quality rooms and food at each location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    123
    88
    46
    25
See reviews for
191
59
34
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ingram, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a great experience, and felt safe and appreciated. We would definitely use the Hampton Inn again. Everyone was nice, and greeted us every time we arrived and left. We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Round Rock, Texas and because we enjoyed our stay there, it only made sense to use your location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. But unfortunately, there was nothing they could do about the lumpy hard bed. The furnishings are a little dated and it could stand a make-over. But there are restaurants that are close.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel was clean, well kept and staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel was located in a good area that was well lighted and secure. I was there for a business trip (Horse Show), which the hotel made it most enjoyable and always got a good nights rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel lacks a good mattress. The staff is very nice and the décor is new and contemporary. The breakfast needed more. Outside of fresh fruit and cereal, the only other good thing was the waffle. It is located right next to Texas A&M and tons of shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are going to College Station, Tx this is the hotel you want to stay in. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to stores, restaurants and local business. It is also close to Texas A&M and it is also not far from Bryan. It is also easy to get to from Highway 6 or Texas Highway 2818.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our room was very small and very dated. Also we faced the construction site on University and Texas Avenues so it was very loud. Since it was a crowded weekend, we could not make any changes to our room, but I recommend finding out ahead of time where your room is located compared to the construction. Hilton REALLY needs to update this property!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cindy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#5 of 36 in College Station
368 reviews
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus College Station Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus College Statio...
#1 of 36 in College Station
175 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 36 in College Station
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 36 in College Station
773 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#6 of 36 in College Station
356 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 36 in College Station
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Property: Hampton Inn College Station
Address: 320 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing