We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn College Station
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in College Station
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Judging by an earlier review, the rooms must be different sizes. We had an end room on the second floor and it was decent, but very small with a low ceiling. The employees were very nice and the breakfast and coffee bar were above average for being complimentary. It is close to Texas A and M, but on a very busy street. We walked next door to Applebee's for dinner which was a pleasant experience as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Back_in_the_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 504 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

I traveled to College Station with my daughter for a couple of days in Feb. to attend an Engineering Conference at A&M. I was pretty disappointed in the hotel overall. The room was nice enough but the ac/heating unit was falling apart. The biggest complaint I have is that they don't enforce their no smoking policy. We were on a floor with non-smoking rooms (according to the placards outside each door) but it was very obvious that our room had been smoked in regularly and I had to put a towel at the bottom of our door to keep the smoke smell coming in from the people smoking in the hallway. For a room that cost me about $150 a night I was expecting more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kozzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

It's just off the by-pass so it's convenient. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff was a bit preoccupied with their I-phones.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EslovRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This is a very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Easy access to Texas A&M. Good value.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Overall the room is very pretty with high ceilings, granite counter top in bathroom with a counter that is tall which I really like since I am tall. Bath/shower stall has lovely tile look, tall shower head and wonderfully hot water. Very clean. The bed was super comfortable. Unfortunately, the wall heating unit would click on and then click off every four minutes or so which I heard all night long, even after I turned the unit off. The walls are very thin and I could not only hear the slamming drawers in one room next to me but also the clicking on and off of the light switch in the other room connected to mine. People don't consider the volume of the t.v. when they watch it, so it was an annoyance (in both adjacent rooms). I had to ask for hand towels. I thought the room was going to be equipped with a fridge and microwave. This was a four night stay, so next year I will try somewhere else that others have recommended. One of the two computers in the business centers wasn't working and there was a guy camped out on the one that was working. Staff was very kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktbfarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Recently my families of 4 travels to College Station for a swim meet and forgot to book the hotel ahead of time to get the team rate for a double/double. By the time I contact the hotel; the rate is gone and only has One King available. My wife explain the situation to the staff and manager of the hotel, they were very patience and gave us the team rate although it has been clearly expired. On the day of arrival, she helps us to find a double/double room instead of the One King that we were booked on. Not the newest hotel in town, but I will definitely come back for the services and reasonable price. Room is clean and breakfast is standard, like the 24 hrs coffee in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyu_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I travel on business quite a bit and most often use tripadvisor. I base my hotel selection on past reviews because I always say if someone has either a horrible or great experience somewhere they will share that with others. The Hampton wasn't my first choice because of so many poor reviews, but my other choices were sold out so I went with this hotel. Just wanted to let everyone who has had a bad experience here know that it is renovated, very updated and clean. I stayed for three days and the service was great. No complaints and I will defenitely stay here everytime I visit College Station.

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
2  Thank RevMng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#4 of 38 in College Station
456 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, College Station, TX
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#14 of 38 in College Station
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Hilton College Station & Confere...
#10 of 38 in College Station
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#5 of 38 in College Station
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavalry Court
Cavalry Court
#1 of 38 in College Station
375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites College Station / US 6-East Bypass
Hampton Inn & Suites College Sta...
#11 of 38 in College Station
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn College Station

Address: 320 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-1722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in College Station
#9 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range: $112 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn College Station hotel is conveniently located within one block of Texas A&M University and offers free airport shuttle service to and from Easterwood Airport. Relax in a comfortable room and enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning and free WiFi access. Take advantage of the close proximity to a variety of attractions in College Station - nightlife at Northgate, President George H.W. Bush Library and Museum, Wolf Pen Creek Park and Amphitheater, Messina Hof Winery and more. Catch a game at Texas A&M University or play golf at one of the many nearby courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing