We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Softball Tournament and we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Bryan College Station
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in College Station
College Station, Texas
1 review
“Softball Tournament and we will be back”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel was the host hotel for our softball tournament.They did a wonderful job of providing us with everything we needed or wanted.They had food cooked on Saturday July 23,2011 enough to feed around 100 people.It really was a great event and I really hope to return next year.Thank You Day Inn CC,Texas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash55649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    85
    91
    86
See reviews for
167
21
21
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2011

All the staff has given us excellent customer service from the maids up to the manager! They are so customer service oriented, they all deserve a praise and a RAISE!

Room Tip: Beds were very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisias_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel looks like the projects. It is run down and filthy. There were small bugs in my bathroom. The room smelled like smoke. My sheets had what I hope was cigarrette stains. We overheard the front desk associate on the phone asking someone what they would charge to wash sheets and towels since their machine was broken. Knowing that, our room did not have any towels in it. My friend's room had flat sheets in place of fitted sheets. The rim of the basketball goal was bent down. This place needs some TLC to get it back to decent. I would not recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iheartbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

IMy stay here over the past 2 years have been great. The manager goes out of his way to help me & also asks what he can do for others to make their stay better. You can access major restaurants or stores with a short walk or short drive. Rooms are clean & comfy. They hot breakfast in the morning & USA TODAY. I've recommended friends & family & they were satisfied. Great stays.

Room Tip: Just tell the desk ckerk what you're looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perryt090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Zulch, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I've been staying at the Day's Inn in College Station, Tx several days a week for the last 6 weeks, and LOVE it here!
I started staying here because it was located conveniently to the College Station Medical Center dur to my husband's illness. When Jay (the manager) became aware of the reason for our extended stay, he went out of his way to help us out. He and his staff have been wonderful, going above and beyond the call of duty to make my life easier.
I can't say enough about how well we have been treated here, everyone calls me by name, and I really feel that I am valued.
The FREE Continental breakfast includes waffles shaped like the state of Texas, whiich are fresh off the waffle iron, fruit, and my personal favorite, bagels!
Housekeeping has been great about keeping our rooms clean and providing additional towels for us to use at the pool and hot tub.
The pool is large, clean, and really refreshing on these HOT Texas summer days, and the 6 person Hot tub is just what my aching back needs after a day of driving to and from the VA Hospital in Temple.
The grounds are well maintained. every day I see the staff cleaning the parking lot, mowing, and generally upholding the high standard of cleanliness and repair I have come to expect here!
The recreation facilities provided here are great for having friends drop by to see us as well, with a playground to amuse children, Volleyball/badminton net, and lots of outdoor furniture to relax on in the evenings. We've even cooked out on the grill by the pool!
I definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable, quality hotel experience in the Bryan-College Station area. I will continue coming back every time I need to be in the area well into the future! <3

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateNTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Days Inn hotel is the best place i have stayed in. i travel a lot and nothing beats their prices, and accommodations. Their service is the best i have ever come across. The staff treats everyone very friendly and with respect. Jay, manager, always checks on us and makes sure we get what we need. Many co-workers also stay here and they all like it very much. Rooms are very clean, service is great, breakfast very good. i stay on the road a lot and helps when customer are treated so well. Thank you Days Inn management

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosendomor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Nice clean place. Service is excellenet. Verty good hospitality

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coco24_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Station
2.3 mi away
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Days Inn College Station Univers...
#30 of 35 in College Station
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 35 in College Station
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.
#23 of 35 in College Station
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 35 in College Station
333 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#22 of 35 in College Station
77 reviews
5.5 mi away
Days Inn Bryan
Days Inn Bryan
#6 of 14 in Bryan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bryan College Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bryan College Station

Property: Days Inn Bryan College Station
Address: 2514 Texas Ave S, College Station, TX 77840-5038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bryan College Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bryan College Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bryan-College Station Hotel College Station
Days Inn College Station
College Station Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing