We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in College Station
houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

My husband and I spent 1 night this past weekend at the Hilton. Our only complaint is that we wish we could have spent more time! We were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary so I emailed Mr. Hobbs (hotel manager) ahead of time to request a room by the pool if available. When we checked in, not only did we get a room by the pool with a balcony, but we were also upgraded to junior suite! We were so pleased and felt very honored that the hotel went out of their way to accomodate us in this way.
The girl at the front desk was so kind and friendly. She is an asset to the hotel. Actually everyone at the hotel was great. We highly recommend the Hilton to everyone and we will be sure to stay here next time we are in College Station.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freeway12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCSGM, Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton College Station. Your feedback is important to us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to welcoming you back if your travels should take you to College Station again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    197
    110
    57
    29
See reviews for
175
61
33
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

We consistently have great stays here from check-in til check-out. There was a lot of activity when we arrived but the staff seemed to take it in stride handling things quickly and in a surprisingly pleasant manner. The pluses: Free internet; small but adequate business center; attentive staff; large, well appointed rooms; comfortable beds. It is close to A&M and a multitude of restaurants are within walking distance, in addition to the one within the hotel itself. The pool is large enough to actually enjoy.

We have had only one questionable experience here and that was when we were put in a room opposite the elevator (505 I believe). AVOID THESE ROOMS! Tile flooring in front of the elevator makes these rooms NOISY- clicking of heels, rattling carts, echoing voices... Fortunately, our schedule necessitated early mornings and late nights so it wasn't too much of an issue, however I felt it was worth noting.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMom050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2009

Good hotel, always busy on football weekends...

  • Liked — rooms are well lit, spacious
  • Disliked — housekeeping
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mumbai-hotel-watcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

We were traveling and were ready for a stop in College Station. We had dinner and were fortunate enough to have our laptop. We searched hotels, and this Hilton was rated at 3 stars - which was the highest rating in town. The rates were very reasonable so we checked in, and were not disappointed at all. The service was friendly and efficient. The room was modern, clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and there was a nice fast coffee/tea maker for that first cup. No complaints ! Nothing amazingly fancy, but just a perfect Hilton experience - highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltoncs, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Dear whspot:

We are pleased to hear your stay was so wonderful here at the Hilton College Station and appreciate your letting us know! I will share this with the staff today and we both will help motivate them to deliver similar experiences for all of our travelers.

Warmest regards,

Barron Hobbs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

Rooms are clean. The hotel staff very friendly and wonderful with directions and suggestions. Close proximity to everything. We choose a cabana room with balcony and pool view.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacayGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

If you need anything just ask, employees are friendly, courteous and helpful. not Perfect, but they genuinely want to make your stay special!

It's irritating when people whine about waiting for an elevator, or a crying baby, etc. GET A LIFE PEOPLE!!!! Everything that the employees of Hilton College Station can control is impeccable!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbharri3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

As locals, we have enjoyed the weekend SPA package that includes a separate room with large whirlpool hot tub & views, Friday buffet, champagne, exotic swimming pool, et al. Not all of these rooms are functional, so it's best to tour which are before making a deposit/reservation ... as they will not return your calls/emails concerning details on these rooms.
Last weekend, we attended a function in their main "ballroom" that had excellent entertainment and security for auction items. The dinner was excellent, even though pricey when suggested to be ~$60 "cost" of the $125/plate fundraiser.
Service: dinner to the rear tables took so long, diners were using their ONE knife to begin with the rolls that finally came, using their coffee plates as the only item provided; when dinner finally arrived, some had their plates removed w/o permission, while others remained for another hour; if you were dancing, no coffee nor desert for you when you returned to your table - at least tea/water was provided early on.
Bar: these were placed in convenient locations, but you might be disappointed in your "mint julep" when comparing it traditional images on the Internet/past experiences; it was good, but pretty much a mashed mint, mixer & slug of bourbon in a short glass.
Dance floor: one can hurt themselves on such a sticky parquet rent-a-floor, whose perimeter squares kept coming apart, providing a large seam into which one's heel would catch, providing even more potential physical hazard that became more intense as this tiny (7x17 steps) floor filled with dancers that had been drinking.
I'm thinking a conference event plannner might want to do a bit more research before making a commitment here.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunfish49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltoncs, Hotel General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
Dear Sir/Madam:

Thank you for your comments on this website. I wanted to personally reply to you and take your feedback to improve the services and products we offer. I have passed on your comments to the departments involved, especially banquets and catering and we will take this feedback in to account as we service future groups both locally and those traveling to College Station.

We understand that we are in the hospitality and service industry and we take great pride in providing a warm and service friendly experience that our guests have come to expect from us here at the Hilton. I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this for yourself. Feel free to reach out to me anytime as I assure you that you will always receive a return call.

Warmest regards,

Barron Hobbs
General Manager
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#4 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#10 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Property: Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Address: 801 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center gives guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. Use our local shuttle to get to those and popular nearby attractions. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site restaurant, bar, and room service. Our ample meeting space, skilled event staff, and A/V equipment make our hotel ideal for conferences, receptions, trainings, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing