We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Had the pleasure twice now” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Had the pleasure twice now”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here previously, last February, and now for the last three days. Always attentive at the front desk, seamless check in, and very pleasant staff to look after your needs. Well maintained hotel, nice rooms with very comfortable beds, i slept great!!! Price is reasonable, the food is very good. The breakfast buffet in the mornings is excellent, with a very talented woman makes omelets for you, any way you want. The ingredients are fresh, nothing sits too long, and a steal really for the price. Drinks in the bar are a little pricey, but not unreasonable.......good place to hang your hat in College station, and i will again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bcdurangoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    196
    110
    57
    29
See reviews for
175
61
33
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were in town (from all the way across the state) for a surgery recheck for my grandmother's dog. It was a great comfort to find that the Hilton did not charge for having a pet in your room. It actually made the Hilton cheaper than any of the other hotels in the area! It was also really convenient as the hotel was just up the road from the Animal Clinic, and being from out of town and unfamiliar with the area, we stuck to the main road. The hotel was also clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and helpful with any requests. We were in late and out early so we didn't get a chance to check out the restaurant/bar, etc but would definitely stay here again if need be!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is always a pleasure to be of service to our guests whether they join us on two feet or four. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a lovely staff and convenient location, and it just might be the best place top stay in College Station. Nevertheless, it has begun to show its age in decor, furniture, style and amenities. The television welcome screen promotes all the "hottest new N64 games" as accessible, for a price, from the TV. It would be far better to offer nothing than to remind guests that the hotel hit its peak back when the N64 console was hot (1994?), but continues to charge contemporary prices.
Still, options are few in College Station and there may not be a better hotel for hundreds of miles. And, the restaurant 'The Republic' is a 3 minute walk away...this is perhaps the hotels greatest strength.

Room Tip: Your view options include: a parking lot, another parking lot, an abandoned strip mall, and a 6 lan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
317 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel approximately 25 times over the past 4 years. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. They have always been very welcoming to my family including my 50 pound dog who received treatment at Texas A&M. Sometimes, they even provided treats for my dog. When we forgot simple toiletries, or when we didn't know we'd need to stay, they always provided free samples for us. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The Bell Steak House dinners are also very good.
I appreciate the sheets on top and on the bottom of the blankets to ensure everything I touch has been just laundered.

Room Tip: If you get a room on the street side, you look out over the pond with sometimes spraying water fount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed one night and loved it! They upgraded my room from a regular King to a suite! It could not have been more comfortable. The bed was perfect but I hated the pillows, all 5 of them! I ordered a sandwich from room service at 10:30 p.m. and it arrived within 10 min. My morning shower was amazing with a wonderful shower head and plenty of hot water. Check in and out was a snap. This Hilton is what all others should strive to be like!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fairly new hotel. Rooms are tiny, no privacy, but new & clean. Free parking, free internet. College Station hotels fill up early for home games at A&M, so don't wait to reserve. Many of the hotels are old and shabby -- Hilton is new & conveniently located. Management very accommodating, but don't expect special service -- they're just busy. Employees are all Aggies, and that's a good thing -- so polite, attentive & smart! Other guests can be a little noisy -- take your earplugs).

Room Tip: Don't wait to make reservations. All the hotels raise their prices near the weekend, especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjoMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our rescued greyhound is undergoing radiation therapy for bone cancer at neaby Texas A&M and the Hilton College Station has made a difficult trip wonderful! The staff at reception was welcoming and quite accomodating (my partner gets off work in San Antonio late, so he wasn't with me and the dog at check-in...eventhough the reservation was in his name.) Our room was quiet and clean...and very comfortable. Even the greyhound, Ramses, who usually pants-and-paces in strange environments quickly crashed on his dog bed and felt at-home. I ordered room sevice -- which was quite good. The delivery was made by a staff member who took interest in Ramses and shared stories of his own dog. The hotel was so quiet, we were all o-u-t after the afternoon of travel!

The next day at TAMU, we had lots of "dawg-tests" run and realized we would need to extend our stay. Again..no problem from the front desk staff. When told that we would need accomodations for the following 3 weeks for further radiation treatments, tthe front desk staff suggested trying online first to check for a better rate. The tip was much appreciated!

We had another round of delicious room service on night #2, and the young man with our food asked how Ramses was doing. A special touch...may not mean a lot to many folks, but when you have a loved one suffering (even if it is "just" a pet) any kind words and concern are helpful and much appreciated!

Thanks to the entire staff for this weekend's stay...and we are looking forward to visiting with our Hilton College Station "friends" again over the next 3 Sundays. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making these tough stays much easier! Even Ramses gives you guys "4-paws up" for your outstanding hotel and service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxFromTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#5 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#10 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Property: Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Address: 801 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center gives guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. Use our local shuttle to get to those and popular nearby attractions. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site restaurant, bar, and room service. Our ample meeting space, skilled event staff, and A/V equipment make our hotel ideal for conferences, receptions, trainings, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing