We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton College Station & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in College Station
Nanton, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and clean. Good location. Lots of stores nearby and the staff were very friendly. Beds were fantastic. The bathrooms do need a bit of renovating but your not sleeping there. Nice pool and hottub. The breakfast buffet was yummy with all the fixings from healthy to lots of Bacon!!
Overall 8/10

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fightn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    184
    105
    49
    28
See reviews for
159
60
32
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our group of 19 stayed at the Hilton during TEEX training. It's a very popular hotel amongst firefighters. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, rooms were clean and reasonably quiet, beds and pillows were comfortable, and the hotel is close to a few good restaurants. I was particularly impressed by the hotel's shuttle drivers: they were great to talk to, accommodated us even though they were busy, and helped shuttle our guys all over town. Make sure you give them a good tip. We didn't eat lunch or dinner in the restaurant, only breakfast - the buffet was okay, not great. The service, however, was very good. The appetizers, drinks and service in the lounge were quite good as well. All in all, it's a nice hotel. Not sure it's the best value in College Station, but none of our party had any issues, and everyone to enjoyed their stay.

Room Tip: The tower rooms have a good view but there is a bit of street noise. The Atrium rooms are quiet but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnyawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My daughter and three freshmen friends had to leave Callaway House at 4:00 in the morning on 3/24/13 because three floors flooded due to a burst pipe and there was electrified water running thru lights and pooling on the floors. They were in pjs with no id and credit cards, just car keys. I called, gave the Hilton credit info and apprised them of the situation and they put them in a room and were wonderful to them. The woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful and friendly, and the room was perfect. The firefighters ended up letting my daughter grab her purse from Callaway, but the fact that the Hilton was willing to take them in this emergency with no id/credit card, was AWESOME to this MOM. Thank you so much to you and your wonderful staff. BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. I won't stay anywhere else when I visit CS.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathybeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to be able to help out. Thanks for sharing your story.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Loved this hotel - I travel alot for work - this hotel was fantastic - great friendly staff who took care of my needs with regards to knowing the area and suggestions with places to go, and in ensuring I got my Fed Ex package - the room was top class, and room service was efficient and perfect - accommodations top notch - will stay there again 100% in the future
Lisa G - Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Initially, I didn't think much of this hotel. I almost drove past it because nothing looks impressive as you drive by. However, I was surprised to see the rooms are pretty traditional with a few more modern accents, like lamps, etc. The fitness room, pool outside & hot tub are all pretty impressive. They don't charge a pet fee, so that was also a definite plus for me. One of the problems here is that they constantly have functions, but don't have valet parking so all of the parking is gone by 7 on days when they have conferences. The best part about the hotel though is the staff. People have been very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Street view or room with patio have best views. Higher floors also have more amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
195 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently had to make an emergency trip to College Station, and with little time to spare, picked a Hilton, considering it a safe choice. The hotel is well-located, with plenty of places to eat and such nearby. The hotel parking lot is REALLY crammed, and you will likely end up parking way in the back and hoofing it with your luggage (is it really necessary for the hotel courtesy vans to all take spots in the front???).

Hotel staff could not have been nicer, and really made a good impression.

Rooms are, however, dated and dark and a bit uninviting. The bathrooms could use overhauling (my room had a big old eight gallon flush toilet, which barely worked). Water pressure was abominable and was barely enough of a trickle to rinse away soap.

If I travel to the area again, I may look at other options. For equal or more money than the competition, this Hilton left me a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

As I lay in a worn out bed made up of itchy, rough-textured sheets and dead pillows I had flash backs my dorm days. Especially the part where I woke up at midnight to loud voices and TV blaring in the next room. A one-inch crack around the door provided a spillway for sound and light. The hallways and room were dark - like a cave. Closer inspection revealed peeling wallpaper. The room coffee smelled gross and tasted worse. I had to run the very noisy "fan" all night to block out street sounds and circulate the queer smell that permeated my room upon first entering. Parking was frightening. "Park at your own Risk" signs had me wondering what kind of neighborhood The Hilton was in. FINDING a parking spot had me even more concerned.
Really? This was The Hilton? I will say, it WAS clean and the lock on my door worked. The staff at the desk were friendly and proficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#4 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#3 of 34 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#13 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#7 of 34 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Property: Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center gives guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. Use our local shuttle to get to those and popular nearby attractions. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site restaurant, bar, and room service. Our ample meeting space, skilled event staff, and A/V equipment make our hotel ideal for conferences, receptions, trainings, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
College Station Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing