We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Older hotel but still good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in College Station
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Older hotel but still good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Initially, I didn't think much of this hotel. I almost drove past it because nothing looks impressive as you drive by. However, I was surprised to see the rooms are pretty traditional with a few more modern accents, like lamps, etc. The fitness room, pool outside & hot tub are all pretty impressive. They don't charge a pet fee, so that was also a definite plus for me. One of the problems here is that they constantly have functions, but don't have valet parking so all of the parking is gone by 7 on days when they have conferences. The best part about the hotel though is the staff. People have been very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Street view or room with patio have best views. Higher floors also have more amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    196
    110
    57
    29
See reviews for
175
61
33
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I recently had to make an emergency trip to College Station, and with little time to spare, picked a Hilton, considering it a safe choice. The hotel is well-located, with plenty of places to eat and such nearby. The hotel parking lot is REALLY crammed, and you will likely end up parking way in the back and hoofing it with your luggage (is it really necessary for the hotel courtesy vans to all take spots in the front???).

Hotel staff could not have been nicer, and really made a good impression.

Rooms are, however, dated and dark and a bit uninviting. The bathrooms could use overhauling (my room had a big old eight gallon flush toilet, which barely worked). Water pressure was abominable and was barely enough of a trickle to rinse away soap.

If I travel to the area again, I may look at other options. For equal or more money than the competition, this Hilton left me a bit underwhelmed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

As I lay in a worn out bed made up of itchy, rough-textured sheets and dead pillows I had flash backs my dorm days. Especially the part where I woke up at midnight to loud voices and TV blaring in the next room. A one-inch crack around the door provided a spillway for sound and light. The hallways and room were dark - like a cave. Closer inspection revealed peeling wallpaper. The room coffee smelled gross and tasted worse. I had to run the very noisy "fan" all night to block out street sounds and circulate the queer smell that permeated my room upon first entering. Parking was frightening. "Park at your own Risk" signs had me wondering what kind of neighborhood The Hilton was in. FINDING a parking spot had me even more concerned.
Really? This was The Hilton? I will say, it WAS clean and the lock on my door worked. The staff at the desk were friendly and proficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James F, General Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
594 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It was a nice hotel, but the printer in the business center was broken and my room was right out side the hot tub. Now does it make sense to put anyone, let alone a Diamond in the noisiest room in the hotel. I don't think so. Otherwise, it was good and the restaurant was nice.

Room Tip: Get in the rooms that are not located in the towers, just not outside the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Perfect location with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby As close as your are to everything, it stays perfectly quiet in your room throughout the night. Very clean rooms. Very easy and friendly check in. I'd return back here if I had to go to College Station again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Business trip for me. Room was very clean, spacious and provided a comfortable stay overall. It's a large property and hosts many conventioneers, so it can be busy. I didn't find my experience to be noisy however. The property is non smoking, but at times, I smelled smoke in the hallways and more so in the lobby. I was told the lobby tends to be the only problem area as smokers will congregate right outside the main door. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance and trips to Texas A&M campus are roughly 10 minutes, traffic may or may not add 3 mins. Two block from Texas Avenue which takes you to Bryan in a flash.

Room Tip: 7th floor up is good and away from elevator or ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckingw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel really shines! The lobby - welcoming. Restaurant - fabulous servers, service, food! The room - immaculate. The bed was so comfortable. It was as good as our own bed - very sound sleep, no tossing to get comfortable. The room was quiet and we faced the street! Everything about the hotel was top notch. We normally do not stay at a Hilton but this stay has definitely put the Hilton back on our list of options to stay at. Surrounding area is full of dining choices, easy access. The staff at the Hilton were all great. We have nothing but praise for this hotel.

Room Tip: We do request higher floors - so cannot comment on the lower floors. Elevators are quick to get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HillCountryTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#2 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#7 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#8 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place College Station
Hyatt Place College Station
#5 of 35 in College Station
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#9 of 35 in College Station
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Property: Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Address: 801 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center gives guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. Use our local shuttle to get to those and popular nearby attractions. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site restaurant, bar, and room service. Our ample meeting space, skilled event staff, and A/V equipment make our hotel ideal for conferences, receptions, trainings, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing