We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hilton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
303 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stay here on business trips, several reasons why I like this property. The staff is always helpful, rooms are clean and a good location. They are going through a much needed remodel, the difference is the old is still clean, not dirty old. Good location with several good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    213
    123
    65
    37
See reviews for
196
75
35
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were in College Station November 4-6, during a week-end with no athletic events. Hotels in College Station can be difficult to find during big events, but this particular week-end we were able to use Priceline.com and were able to secure the room for a discounted price. Check-in was convenient, and the room and bathroom were clean and in good repair, although showing some wear. The hotel is convenient and close to everything, including campus and a multitude of restaurants. The only real downside is that the walls are very thin; coughing and televisions sounded like they were in our room. Overall, the stay was pleasant, but not outstanding. With a discounted price, it was fine; but full price would be expensive for the accommodations.

Room Tip: Try Priceline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TX
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here over a game weekend recently while visiting our daughter. Check in was easy, everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was average, somewhat dated and only moderately clean. Bathroom door had several large dents/holes in it. It is very close to school and restaurants, so convenience is a plus. We had breakfast twice in the hotel restaurant- decent value and plenty of good food; gentleman making eggs/omelets/pancakes was very nice. Overall, the hotel was rather expensive for what we received. Will probably try another place when we visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cng8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

We went there last month and we were there in attendance of my son's ring day. We could not check into; the hotel nor were there any hospitality rooms to use to change into. The person that checked us was not that friendly; even though she was an Aggie. We then went to lunch and hoped our room would be ready. We called the hotel after lunch and they said they would find us something ready. Someone else was checking in the person checking them in actually called housekeeping and told them to please put a rush on their room. Gee, why couldn't the person checking us in do that?
The 2nd night after the game we ordered room service it was good and they did make us nachos. We ordered pizza as well no plates no silverware. We called back and they told us they would bring us some plates and napkins. They never showed up when we called back no one answered. When we checked out I had the pleasure of having the same person that checked us in so my complaint of no plates or silverware was put on us. We should have kept calling. The hotel is close to Texas A&M and easy to get to but definitely not the best Hilton I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Call ahead and just realize you cannot check in early. They had a great room for us but we wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

This was our second time to stay at the Hilton in College Station, TX. Very very clean property with recent upgrades/updates on decor and rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parisoohlala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCSGM, Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thanks for your review and kind remarks regarding our clean hotel. We take great pride in what we do here every day and it is great to be recognized for it. Thanks again and please stop by and say hello the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel is adequate, but not the greatest Hilton property you will ever experience.

Pros: Most rooms have been recently refurbished (Hilton Honors members almost always get put in a refurbished room); high quality toiletries; close proximity to Texas A&M; staff seemed very nice and willing to help in any way they could.

Cons: bathroom is uncommonly dark (not great lighting); as a Hilton Honors Silver member I usually get a free bottle of water upon check in, but this property charges $6 for it in the room; despite the online room description my room had neither wired internet (I prefer it over wireless) nor a mini-fridge (there was a small cabinet on the floor that looked like it should have a fridge in it); breakfast isn’t free.

All in all, I will probably stay at one of the nearby Hampton Inns next time I come to College Station. You get free breakfast, probably a free bottle of water upon check in, and wired/wireless internet for a price less than or equal to what you’ll pay at the Hilton.

As for food in College Station, I had a very good meal at Freebird’s World Burrito, but the BBQ place that was supposed to be the best in the Brazos Valley (C&J’s) was very average. I’ve had much better BBQ in the Texas Hill Country, Kansas City, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been recently refurbished. Not all rooms have been refurbished yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank braziliansoccerstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCSGM, Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thanks you very much for writing your review on us. We are in the middle of a major renovation that will be completed just after the first of the year. Please sto[p by and say hello the next time you stay with us as I would like to meeti you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel is not very close to anything so you will need a car if you stay here or you can use their free shuttle-bus service.

The rooms are quite dated although there is a board up in the lobby illustrating the planned upcoming renovations - it is not clear when that will be though.

I was fortunate enough to get a corner room on the ground floor, which was very large. It has a microwave oven and coffee maker in the room and a 40 inch flat panel TV. The bed is not too bad re comfort even though a little lumpy. The 4 pillows on the bed on the other hand were not very substantial and could do with being replaced. The room comes with a small fridge but nothing in it, which was a bit of an issue for me, as there are no convenience stores nearby and no-where within the hotel to purchase bottled drinks (although there is a small convenience machine in the basement that sells chips and lollies but nothing else).

Parking is free and there was enough spaces on site when we were there.

Service was quite mixed depending on who you got. Several of the younger people were quite helpful whereas the older crew were not so.

The rooms were generally quite clean and came with enough soaps and towels, etc. The shower was okay and the iron/ironing board provided did the job.

I stay in a lot of hotels including Hiltons and this one was not one of their best. It is okay for a night or two but I would not go out of my way to return. There are probably better options.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snitchbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonCSGM, Manager at Hilton College Station & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Good morrning

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are in the process of renovating our entire hotel and should be complete with all the rooms by the end of the year and public areas as well. About 60% of the guest rooms are complete and a few more come on line daily. There will be some items on the outside of the building that will take place after Jan. 1st and we are excited about our new look. Our Starbucks is open from 6am till 8pm every day for snacks and beverages and our great gift shop is open from 7am till 9pm daily We do have three shuttle vans that will take you most any where in the city and are available from early morning till midnight. Thanks again for your comments and look forward to your return. Please stop by and say helo the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station
Home2 Suites by Hilton College S...
#1 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton College Station
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colleg...
#4 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, College Station
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#9 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#13 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#8 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton College Station & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton College Station & Conference Center

Property: Hilton College Station & Conference Center
Address: 801 University Drive East, College Station, TX 77840-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton College Station & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the intersection of University Drive and Tarrow Boulevard in College Station, Texas, the Hilton College Station & Conference Center gives guests easy access to Texas A&M University, Brazos Valley and Bryan, TX. Use our local shuttle to get to those and popular nearby attractions. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site restaurant, bar, and room service. Our ample meeting space, skilled event staff, and A/V equipment make our hotel ideal for conferences, receptions, trainings, and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton College Station & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton College Station And Conference Center
Hilton College Station Hotel College Station
College Station Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing