We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick Sunday lunch, or anytime”

Atami Steak and Sushi
Ranked #60 of 271 Restaurants in College Station
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
United States
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick Sunday lunch, or anytime”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been there three times, all wonderful. First two at the big table with the chef preparing the food, no complaints, both times great fresh food and service. Latest visit, with son, visiting him at college and wanted a quick Sunday lunch. We opted for a regular table, I had a fish based Bento Box meal, miso soup, meal was so tasty and, my son had a chicken lunch, forgot actual title, but he loved it. The server was wonderful. I would not hesitate to suggest this place to anyone, after three positive experiences, they are doing things right. Prices very fair also. Have been to several other places in the area, larger chain places, no more....will stick to this place where I know the food is fresh and service perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melanie94588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    35
    14
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Do the Fried Rice”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Kids loved it! Fried rice is worth the added calories! Tip: Lunch prices are almost half the dinner prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenrod79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stopped at Atami's for a quick lunch. We had a party of 3 which included a very picky eater. When entering the restaurant we were greeted by a very friendly host and seated by an excellent server. We ordered an appetizer, peacock roll, steak and salad. The person that ordered the steak asked that it be cooked with no seasonings and it came out just as ordered. The restaurant was clean and offered a good lunch value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went here on a weeknight with a friend, and it was okay. I would rank their sushi mediocre. Service was good, atmosphere was nice, and they have a wide selection on their drink menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovethapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Japanese restaurant in College Station”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I've tried most of the sushi places in College Station and Atami is my favorite. Good quality sushi. Great service. Staff is very friendly and professional.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjcorrea79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atami Steak and Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Atami Steak and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing