We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fair price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Carthage, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location, fair price”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My thought was to stay here while I was looking for a new home in the area. I chose this place because of the location and thought I had gotten a good discount. I found the "discount" is the usual rate. Biggest problem was no hot water for the majority of 3 days and no sense of urgency to get it fixed. Housekeeping staff are great. Room is comfortable. Internet and cable work wonderfully. Wish I could say the same for the plumbing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJDTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    24
    23
    16
See reviews for
43
9
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Booked this motel because I got the best price for the location. Location is good--several restaurants nearby, and TGIFridays has a happy hour till 7 pm. Close to various attractions and shopping. Room definitely shows wear, with cracked parts of shower tub, and some wall deterioration. WiFi was surprisingly speedy and signal was strong. The breakfast was a little skimpy, but that's pretty typical of all budget motels. Compared to other budget hotels, it would be above average.

Room Tip: Rooms way in teh back are quite a walk from the lobby. Avoid if it's raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skier42635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was in the heart of college station, rooms were clean and have alot of space. There were several restaurants in walking distance. They also have an outside pool a fitness center and it is way better than other Econolodge hotel. If you are going to visit college station or bryan texas for the right price and room I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here over Labor Day, the first time staying in eonomic brand. Requested an upper floor with a view, . Never closed our drapes, even at night. Very roomy, contemporary room. . Housekeeping was wonderful. Enjoyed the beautiful outdoor pool. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel staff were friendly, breakfast was great things that you would get at a Comfort Suites. I enjoyed my stay staff respond quickly in anything i ask them for. I recommend this Econolodge to each and everyone.

Room Tip: Friendly staff great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

After staying at the Econo Lodge in College Station we were very pleased with the Hotels accomodations and location. Not only does the Hotel have a fitness room for which I wasn't expecting from an economy Hotel, but the staff provided A-1 guest service tipped with a wonderful free continental breakfast. I would reccommend this Hotel to any friends and family members of mine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The staff was great. Met our requests pleasantly at the front desk and even the maids. Hotel is pretty run down overall. Gaps around the doors let in crickets, tiles cracked, etc. Pool and patio looked nice, but was closed down for maintenance so we didn't get to use it. Seems like they could have emailed us or at least told us before we checked in. No time to change hotels at that point, but they did give a discount. Room kind of small and bathroom very small. Agree with other review about the tub! Very bad. Resurfacing was peeling, tub was so slick it was dangerous and it was some strange shape that was curved in the bottom so dangerous to step in and even to stand and shower! Breakfast adequate consider the price of the room and nicely presented. Internet good. Fitness room basic, but OK. Would not stay there again because of the tub situation or at least I'd call and ask if they have a room with a safe tub.

Room Tip: Check before you reserve to be sure you don't get a resurfaced tub with a rounded bottom. Overal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laney670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#22 of 36 in College Station
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bryan College Station
Residence Inn Bryan College Stat...
#13 of 36 in College Station
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bryan College Station
TownePlace Suites Bryan College ...
#18 of 36 in College Station
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn College Station
Hampton Inn College Station
#15 of 36 in College Station
462 reviews
1.7 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#26 of 36 in College Station
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#9 of 36 in College Station
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn College Station University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn College Station University Drive

Property: Days Inn College Station University Drive
Address: 901 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2118 (Formerly Executive Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Station University Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable accommodations on the road at the Days Inn University Drive in College Station, TX, minutes from Texas A&M University and the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. We are situated near U.S. Highway 6 and offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of area attractions, including: The College Station Conference Center, Wolf Pen Creek Park & Amphitheater, Kyle Stadium at Texas A&M University, Post Oak Mall, Texas World Speedway. Discover the nearby D.A. "Andy" Anderson Arboretum, offering a variety of trails and picnic areas for outdoor recreation. An Abuelo's, Willie's Restaurant, Atami Steak and Sushi and Blue Baker are in walking distance of the property. Close proximity to area attractions, plentiful amenities and impeccable service ensure your stay at the Days Inn University Drive in College Station, TX will be memorable. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn College Station University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge College Station Hotel College Station
Best Western College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing