We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Inn College Station(College Station)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Texas Ave.(College Station)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Hilton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home2 Suites by Hilton College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
$142
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Court Designer Suites Hotel(College Station)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada College Station(College Station)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
22
34
38
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
34
38
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffalo wild wingsroom was cleangreat ratefootball weekendper nightbryantx
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 140 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Positives:
Nice, cold AC
Fridge in the room
Spacious with a desk and table
Lots of hot water for showers
Affordable
Friendly staff
Was quiet after 11pm
Nice location, lots of restaurants, BW3 next door. Campus a mile or two away

Negatives:
Where are the outlets? Nowhere to be found or not working or used.
TV - please upgrade from your 1980's fuzzy reception Sanyos
Risk of having unfavorable tenants due to reduced price. (not hotels fault, just a warning)

Overall: If you need a short stay for under 80 a night, and don't care if the wall is peeling like some snobs, stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexAggie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is geart i of to come back there when i am in TX it is near the city. the restaurtant food is so good. and i like there rooms is very clean i enjoy sleeping there. the piace for those nice room is very good for room like those. there servce was good also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

front desk staff are very helpful, great rate for an econolodge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

MIL has stayed here and recommended it to us. The first room we got smelled like they sprayed a whole can of baby powder scented air freshner. I could not stand it. Switched rooms and the next one smelled like "sour onions" per my 9 year old boy. Yes, even he could smell something was not right. Bathtub had been painted and the paint was peeling...so not I could not even feel comfortable taking a shower. Bed was very soft. Linens seems old and of poor quality. Room felt really small. Had two queens, but much smaller than the rooms we are accustomed to for about the same price. I felt it was not clean even though the bed bug check seemed OK. I NEVER plan to stay her again. It was seemed so gross to me that we did not eat the breakfast. Someone had thrown a nasty puked on bedspread outside their door on the porch. I was so grossed out. I told my MIL about it and she was surprised so if you want to risk it then maybe you can have better luck, but honestly there are so many other places to stay, why would you? BTW, when we asked for more linens, they actually did a linen count. I guess they are just used have the types of patrons that steal towels.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugarLandMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stars: 4/5

Overall: Stay was pleasant we visited Texas A&M very close to campus and staff was very nice. There was nothing negative about the room it was an average lodge for a decent price(could have been lower) Soft beds, clean bathroom, clean sheets, not a very good breakfast but hey its Econo Lodge not the Hilton.

Room Tip: Recommend a room upstairs.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews