We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn College Station University Drive
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was very clean and everything was in good working order. The price per night was very reasonable for what I got. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 86Ag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    20
    15
    14
See reviews for
31
8
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

My husband & I stayed at the College Station Econolodge last weekend during a niece's graduation from Texas A&M. The rooms were neat, clean & with comfortable beds. There was a coffeepot, microwave and mini fridge in each room, very convenient. We met with other family members by the pool and enjoyed the hot tub. We ordered takeout from Buffalo Wild Wings right next door and ate poolside. There is an excellent Mexican food restaurant directly across the street, Abuelo's.
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolg903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

Sure it's not luxurious, but the location is fine, right next to the Hilton, and ~30 min walk to Kyle Field and a bit less to Northgate. Therefore it's a near perfect place to stay for a football weekend in the fall ! You don't have to deal with the horrible traffic and can drink without worrying after the game.
Our room was large and the bed was comfortable enough. Bathroom was dated but clean. There's a fridge and a microwave oven in the room. The walls are thin, so don't plan on sleeping in.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olistina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

A Friend & I Stayed At The Inn At Chimney Hill For A Few Couple Of Days. The Room Was cozy & There Are No Cock Roaches & Bugs. But When It Came To Maid Service It Was Very Disgusting. Some Nights We Would Come Back To The Room After A Long Day Only To Find Out That Our Room Was Left Dirty. The Maids At This Hotel Are Very Lazy And When They Do Clean The Room They Rush Through It & Do Not Take The Time To Do An Great Job. We Complained To Manger About The Situation And The Next Day The Maids Showed Up Early To Clean Our Room. One Day When Cleaning Our Room One Of The Maids Was Carrying Out Dirty Mattress Pads And When She Went To Put It In The Dirty Pile One Of The maids Says To Her "What Are You Doing? I Need Thease For The Other Room." This Is A Health Violation And The Establishment Should Be Reported To The Better Business Burro & The Health Department. In Cleanness This Place Gets an F And If They Don't Correct This Problem It Wont Be Long Before The Place Gets Shut Down By The Health Department. We Will Never Stay At This Place Ever Again & You Are Better Off Staying At The Hilton Or The Marriott Where You Will Not Have A Problem With Maid Service & Sleep In A Clean Room.

  • Liked — No Bugs And Cock Roaches
  • Disliked — Maids Not Cleaning The Room Every Day/
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank matix77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2007

We often choose rooms based on availability of queen size beds rather than doubles (2 adults/1 pre-teen). We have stayed at this convenient Best Western several times just for that provision. Recent upgrades to bathrooms/bathtubs/showers however, have made us look elsewhere. The very poor design of the new tub/shower units makes it near impossible to reach the water. Very awkward configuration. And don't even think about taking your razor/shaving cream/shampoo into the shower with you. The curved, sloping shelf lines prohibit any accessories or supplies. Very adequate self-serve continental breakfast; convenient, clean rooms (less than 1 mi. from A&M), just not very shower friendly.

  • Liked — convenience
  • Disliked — shower
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherman_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio,TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2006

Comfortable beds and pillows.

They were renovating (putting in new sinks in most of the rooms).
The sinks were laid outside of all the doors. Our room was already renovated and still smelled of glue. I asked for a room away from the street and I got a room on the street. The A/C unit was loud enough so it didn't matter too much. The Front Desk were not real helpful and not overly friendly.

My main complaint is the price. We paid $95 for this room. This is College Station not a resort city! About $25 too much.

  • Disliked — It's in College Station
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank barneysweatshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2005

Good: Price is low, easy access in to A&M and large rooms

Bad: Bathrooms extremely small and AC units old and noisy

I stayed here for an Aggie baseball game and needed an affordable and nice place to stay. Best Western is located on University on top of a hill called Chimney Hill (thus the name). It is 2 miles from campus making it easy to get there for games, graduation, etc. About 1 mile to the north is some good restaurants (Wing's n More, Cheddars, & Rockfish). The lobby is small and there is a small room for eating breakfast they provide . Check in is very easy and we got a room in the same building as the lobby. The employees were friendly and efficient and it took about 5 minutes to get checked in. This is an older property with 3 buildings and the hallways are on the outside. You can hear road noise and people going by in the hallways a little but not enough to be a bother. The room has a desk, armoire with TV, and two chairs and small table. Strangely enough there was no phone connection or high speed connection by the desk. I guess you would have to use the laptop in bed to use the internet. I don't remember high speed being offered. The room is nice sized and you don't feel clausterphobic. It has a mini fridge and microwave which is very nice. The AC unit is a little noisy but works quickly to cool the room. I got used to it within an hour. The big problem is the bathroom. You open the door and there is barely enough room for it to clear. The bathtub is the narrowest one a have seen and it was very low. The shower was a premolded plastic type that looked much like the one in my father's motorhome. Also there is only one small light which doesn't provide much light to the bathroom and as soon as you close the shower curtain the shower gets dark. If you take a hot shower expect the room to be sauna-like within five minutes. I like shower pressure, but this one had so much I felt the soap was being blasted off me with a fire hose.

It is sad because the room was fairly nice and the bed was comfy. I just wish they could have made the bathrooms better. This would be much nicer if the bathrooms were a little larger or they redesigned the shower. I would have gave this an above average but the bathroom was a big letdown.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dustinmc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these College Station hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Drive
Comfort Suites University Drive
#22 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.7 mi away
EZ Travel Inn
EZ Travel Inn
#29 of 36 in College Station
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites College Station
Baymont Inn & Suites College Sta...
#6 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham College Station
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Colle...
#7 of 36 in College Station
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada College Station
Ramada College Station
#2 of 36 in College Station
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express College Station
Holiday Inn Express College Stat...
#24 of 36 in College Station
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn College Station University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn College Station University Drive

Property: Days Inn College Station University Drive
Address: 901 University Dr E, College Station, TX 77840-2118 (Formerly Executive Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > College Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in College Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn College Station University Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable accommodations on the road at the Days Inn University Drive in College Station, TX, minutes from Texas A&M University and the George Bush Presidential Library and Museum. We are situated near U.S. Highway 6 and offer quick, convenient access to an abundance of area attractions, including: The College Station Conference Center, Wolf Pen Creek Park & Amphitheater, Kyle Stadium at Texas A&M University, Post Oak Mall, Texas World Speedway. Discover the nearby D.A. "Andy" Anderson Arboretum, offering a variety of trails and picnic areas for outdoor recreation. An Abuelo's, Willie's Restaurant, Atami Steak and Sushi and Blue Baker are in walking distance of the property. Close proximity to area attractions, plentiful amenities and impeccable service ensure your stay at the Days Inn University Drive in College Station, TX will be memorable. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn College Station University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge College Station Hotel College Station
Best Western College Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing